We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Trapezaki Bay Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trapezaki Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trapezaki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trapezaki Bay Hotel
Save
You added Trapezaki Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Trapezaki, Kefalonia, Trapezaki, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Return to Trapezaki Bay Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is perfect for adults seeking peace and quiet in a beautiful setting The staff fare very attentive and many people return twice a year The food is very good and there are nearby Tavernas and restaurants for variety. The hotel runs its own transport to meet and greet and to return to airport and the staff involved are friendly and really make the whole process at the airport easy
The hotel is kept very clean and the linen changed frequently but it is all done with minimum disturbance The gardens are lovely with plenty of room to sit round the pool and the lawns which are all kept to a high a standard We loved the increasing family of tortoises and were sorry to miss the eggs hatching Car Hire is arranged on arrival at the hotel and is very competitive as regards price A car is only needed if you want to explore Cephalonia We have booked to return

Room Tip: front rooms have very sunny balconies and a sea view Back rooms have cooler balconies and a mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
194
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Thanks to Niko,Sofia and team for consistent excellence !
Previous reviews have said it all - wonderful.
Most guests are frequent returners and the reason is because of how great this place.
Apart from the hotel itself,the surrounding area is beautiful and worth exploring.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

TA gets twitchy about repeat reviews but as it's 18 months since our last visit we think it's fair to keep you updated.
But little has changed; having been about 10 times before we know that the welcome from Sula at the airport will be warm (however long your arrival is delayed, as with us this time, she will be there), that Nikos, Sophia and Maria will be at the hotel to welcome you back as long lost friends, that your room will be ready and spotless, that Madonna will prepare a delicious lunch (or, if it's evening, it will be over to Angela and Effi for dinner) and that Spiros will remember your favourite drink in the pool bar.
This fabulous hotel is in the most wonderful setting with 28 tortoise (all girls except one!!!!, that can be interesting), Marco the cat and Roco the dog, who rules the empire!
As so many previous reviewers have said more eloquently that we, it's just the most perfect place to relax or use as a base to explore this beautiful island and meet it's fantastic residents.
Fellow guests are of all ages and backgrounds. New opportunities to meet not only new interesting people but also see people you have met before.
Can't wait to return next year - and thank you to everyone at TBH for another perfect holiday.
You can keep up-to-date with their new Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/trapezakibayhotel?fref=ts

Room Tip: The rear rooms are much cooler and the views just as good as the front. Book early to avoid disappoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakham united kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Booked through TA thinking cannot be that good !?! It wasn't ..simply much better!!
A total stress buster from start to finish..perfect service from Nikos ,Sofia and Maria ( you can borrow my car, my camera and you HAVE to visit this beach) in this superb hotel in a fabulous location on the South tip of the Island.
Nothing is too much trouble for this team ,yet they become invisible if you just want your own space.
Hotel enjoys panoramic views , is spotless and has an unparalleled atmosphere of tranquility..nothing false, no hidden agendas.. Just the guest being the priority here.
Our first visit to this majestic Island but certainly not our last...too much to see and to do
Thought the hotel to be great value and indeed the whole experience was kind on the pocket.
Do feel Car Hire is worthwhile to get the best from your stay but guess what ,for the best value simply ask Maria !!

Room Tip: They are all good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in July. We booked it last minute over the phone and from the start we were provided with the best service we have had. The hotel is very clean, the staff were very nice and friendly and provide everything you need. They booked a car for us and it was ready as soon as we got to the town for us to pick up. We had booked the island last minute and everyone was very helpful telling us what we had to do and where we had to eat. The breakfast was great too. The hotel is close to the town, airport and scala and other beaches however it is not close to mirtos beach. You will definitely need a car for this island regardless.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I found this hotel on TA and contacted them direct for our holiday (well honeymoon) They were very accommodating with the dates as I'd had to swap them a couple of times. They gave us the room number we'd be staying in so I knew exactly what it would be like. However, the actual experience far surpassed by expectations. We've been to many Greek islands over the years and stayed in many different types of accommodation. I would have to say though that this hotel is probably the best hotel I have ever staying in on any Greek Island. They made us feel like part of the family did Niko and Sofia the owners and Maria on reception what a pleasant, friendly and helpful young lady she is she couldn't do enough to make sure the stay was a pleasant one. Spyro in the bar also got our favourite wine just because we mentioned it to him. They upgrade our room to a beautiful Delux room at the very front of the hotel with champagne and flowers on arrival oh and they met us at the airport in a wedding car. This hotel accommodates its residents/guest in whatever it can to ensure they are tret well and looked after and their stay is made enjoyable, but without going overboard, they leave you to get on with it, but if you have any requirements they do their best to accommodate. I can't recommend this place enough it was quite and peaceful, and I would recommend the hiring of a vehicle to get about as it is slightly out of the way, but the beautiful surroundings make up for that. Alot of the residents/guests go back year in year out so you can tell how good it is just from that. What I liked about this place also was that it was quite with no noisey guests coming in at silly o'clock hour and waking everyone up. It was so relaxing and if that's what your looking for I'd say give this place a try. Sofia does all the cooking and the menu is varied and they will happily prepare other things that are not on the menu for you if you want. The moussaka and apple pie/lemon pie go quickly so always pre order if you want it. :-) Thanks to all at Trapezaki Bay Hotel - its just a great place to stay.

Room Tip: pool side view rooms, second floor is better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just got back from our second stay at TBH and it's even better than I remembered from the first visit.
Sophia, Niko, Spyro & all the staff ensure that you have a fantastic time and want for nothing,
while at the same time not being too intrusive.
The food is sublime (especially the Lamb Chops!!) and Spyro's cocktails are to die for (almost did die for them one night!!).
After both working hard all year, my girlfriend and I couldn't ask for a more peaceful place to be; it really is a slice of heaven!
I could go on and on, but I think it's already been said in the reviews already left.
We're already booked in for next July and we can't wait.
Thank you for a fantastic holiday guys, see you in July '13
Rachael & Rob

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trapezaki Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trapezaki Bay Hotel

Address: Trapezaki, Kefalonia, Trapezaki, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Trapezaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 33

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trapezaki Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.