We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Rosa to your Saves list
Villa Rosa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Trapezaki, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Struggling where to start - just returned from the most wonderful stay at Villa Rosa in Trapezaki. The pictures although amazing do not fully allow you to appreciate the truly spectacular Villa Rosa. As per other reviews - the family go out of their way, and work very hard to make you feel welcome, and add little special touches to your holiday that I have never experienced elsewhere. The views are breath taking and the apartments are kept immaculately clean throughout the entire stay. The pool was fantastic - so clean and well attended. As a family we have visited many villas in many countries and have never been to one where we all truly feel every need was catered for. I have two teenage boys who loved everything about the villa and island - Pierros - your kingdom is heaven - we will be back The O Leary family

Room Tip: Any room would be good at Villa Rosa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic 12 night holiday at Villa Rosa. Where to start? The family - Pierros, Joy, Rosa and Dennis were all warm, friendly and hugely helpful. The setting is absolutely beautiful. The accommodation was comfortable, clean, well maintained and had everything you would need. Lovely swimming pool to cool off in during the day. Peaceful and quiet setting yet our 8 and 10 year olds weren't bored at all. We would definitely recommend staying at Villa Rosa and would hope to return there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Sorry to Pierros, Joy, Dennis and Rosa for taking so long to write a review!

My new husband and I were married at Villa Rosa on the 7th June and couldn't have wished for a more beautiful location. The majority of our wedding party was accomodated at VR and from the minute we arrived every effort was made by every member of the family to make us feel welcome and accomodate us. After a delayed flight we were worried the bar would be closed but as soon as we arrived the bar and kitchen were opened for us.

This is a family run business and every member of our wedding party commented on just how amazing our hosts were. Nothing was too much trouble, Pierros and Joy in particular couldn't have been better. From recommending great nearby restaurants to arranging transport our every wish was catered for with a smile and genuine enthusiasm to make our stay perfect.

The accomodation is lovely, all rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and overlooking the sea.
We've been to numerous Greek islands and never before have we awoken to such lovely views.

We stayed for a week at Villa Rosa and then moved to Assos for our honeymoon but couldn't resist going back to Trapezaki for a final day next to the pool and to say goodbye to a family who made us feel like one of their own!

Thanks again for making our stay and our wedding day truly memorable. See u next year!

Love, The Baxendales

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wonderful setting, fab staff, spacious clean modern apartments, fresh water pool, great food, 10 mins from the airport. No need to leave the resort. Children & baby friendly (our 7 month old loved it). The other guests were all regulars who were all chilled out and happy. The staff go out of their way to help with everything from a lift to the supermarket up the road (no need to carry bags of shopping on a hot day) to car hire or airport pick up. First class from start to finish. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Have just returned from an 11 day stay at Villa Rosa in Kefalonia. What a beautiful place. So clean and comfortable and everything you could wish for with stunning views of the Ionian Sea and a beautiful swimming pool. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were at Villa Rosa in 2012 and will be returning in 2013 for our 11th visit, as we consider it to be the perfect destination for a quiet, relaxing break. We cannot recommend it highly enough to anyone who wants to get away from it all, surrounded by beautiful gardens and stunning scenery.

The location is outstanding for this type of holiday. The appartments are on a hill very close to the sea and therefore have amazing views of the bays of Trapezaki, Lourdas and St, Thomas, which change through a multitude of shades of blue and turquoise during the day. In the distance you can see Zakynthos rising above the sea mist, and the comings and goings of the daily ferry and other vessels visiting the bay provide plenty to look at while you are sipping your drink or taking lunch either on your balcony or by the pool.

The accommodation is very good, with air-conditioning and daily cleaning as well as everything you need for self-catering. The key attraction of Villa Rosa, however, is the family who own and run the appartments. The lovely Rosa and her delightful family will make you feel extremely welcome and do everything in their power to make your stay an enjoyable one.

The swimming pool (with small paddling pool) at Villa Rosa is quite beautiful and of a decent size, with the same amazing views of the bay. It is often quiet and has it's own tiny bar, where substantial snacks, salads and ice-cold Mythos are served, making it very easy to spend a day by the pool.

There are a few tavernas within walking distance - all are well worth a visit. Also available is the restaurant at The Trapezaki Hotel, where more lovely views, delicious food and very friendly service have caused us to return year after year.

The beautiful beach of Trapezaki (with sun beds) is less than 10 minutes walk away and if you are prepared to go a little further you will find quieter beaches. In the other direction is St. Thomas's Bay with another very pretty beach and some great snorkelling.

Car hire is recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camps Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here for a week and was a very good choice. Every year we do at least two different Greek Islands. Found Villa Rosa on the internet and was not dissapointed. Pierros even picked us up at the port and stopped at a small supermarket so we could stock up as we had not hired a car yet. Pierrros was always willing to help and organise things for us, at his "special" pricing.

Room Tip: Ask for room 15 it's the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa

Address: Trapezaki, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Trapezaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trapezaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rosa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rosa is a family run business, set in one of the most picturesque settings on Kefalonia Island. It boasts amazing views of Aenos Mountain and bright blue seas to Zante. The accommodation is exceptionally well situated in Trapezaki above the beach and near to restaurants and shops and close to the famous clear waters of Lourdas beach. The apartments are arranged in three different size (small) buildings, picturesquely surrounded by well-kept gardens and manicured lawns. There is a very well maintained swimming pool with a poolside bar serving breakfast, refreshments, lunch and snacks throughout the day. All rooms are equipped with private entrance, air-conditioning, TV, refrigerator and an individual balcony overlooking the Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Villa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.