We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoomarine Algarve

Zoomarine Algarve
Estrada Nacional 125 - Km 65 | Albufeira, Guia, Albufeira 8201-864, Portugal
+351 289 560 300
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Guia
Type: Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in Guia, just a few kilometers from Albufeira, you can watch presentations with dolphins, seals and sea lions, with tropical birds and birds of prey. Here you find also an amazing aquarium with sharks, various habitats, 4DCinema, attractions, amusements and the new ZoomarineBeach, an area with a WaveBeach, water slides and swimming pools. Unique sensations on a journey through world of knowledge and adventure where adults and children discover the mysteries of marine life in a day full of surprises and emotions.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Went June 2013 enjoyed a great day -the Dolphin shows ,Sealion ,and Bird Shows were really good. Good to see they've moved on from look at that sealion catch a ball.
Felt more like watching Dolphins got talent.
Well worth going as part of your hols for all ages.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,352
    595
    162
    39
    31
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“A definite must for a family day out while in Albuferia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband, two children (aged 6 and 8) and I just returned from a day at Zoomarine and had a fantastic day out. I would recommend taking a taxi from Albuferia at a return cost of approx €28, the ease of being picked up from where we were staying and walking out the gate of Zoomarine at home time to find a queue of taxis ready to bring us home. Bus transfers for 4 would have cost €22 and I believe it takes a long time to get there. We spent 7 hours at the park and tickets cost us €79 as we used a voucher we got at the airport offering €15 off our tickets for 4.

The dolphin show was very enjoyable and the sea-lion show was hard to follow and not great as others have mentioned previously but the kids didn't notice. I have to say we all really enjoyed the acrobatic pirate show, very daring stunts and lots of humour so one of the highlights. The 4D cinema and aquarium are also worth a visit if time allows.

The kids enjoyed the Buffalo ride, the Tobaggon boats and the Swinging boat as well as spending about an hour at the end of the day in the water park section where it was good to cool down. Queues were minimal considering that it is July. We rented a locker at a cost of €3.

A great day out for young and old!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fleckney Leicester England”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

fantastic entertainment & value especially for families with children. Don't miss this one. It can be a full day of fun. make sure you take swimwear as there are swimming pools plus numerous attractions. To see performing Dolphins at such close quarters just fabulous.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best day ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Me and my fella have been here twice now, it's brilliant for the kids and the adults. I would highly recommend swimming with the dolphins, it's the best thing I have ever done, the price wasn't to high aswell and it included the park ticket as well. The staff couldn't have been any better if they tried, thank you so much everyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainistir Fhear Maí, Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

excellent day out for all the family bring change for the lockers to store your things . great park security. cant loose a child

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoomarine Algarve also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Zoomarine Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoomarine Algarve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.