We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely fantastic - animals well looked after and the dolphins are awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoomarine Algarve

Zoomarine Algarve
Estrada Nacional 125 - Km 65 | Albufeira, Guia, Albufeira 8201-864, Portugal
+351 289 560 300
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Guia
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located in Guia, just a few kilometers from Albufeira, you can watch presentations with dolphins, seals and sea lions, with tropical birds and birds of prey. Here you find also an amazing aquarium with sharks, various habitats, 4DCinema, attractions, amusements and the new ZoomarineBeach, an area with a WaveBeach, water slides and swimming pools. Unique sensations on a journey through world of knowledge and adventure where adults and children discover the mysteries of marine life in a day full of surprises and emotions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“absolutely fantastic - animals well looked after and the dolphins are awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

the shows were amazing with well cared for animals and BIG on conservation. I loved the dolphin experience - have always wanted to swim with dolphins - another tick on my list - and you the photos and video are fantastic value - a must have

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,248
    541
    152
    38
    29
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“ZooMarine Dolphin Emotions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

One of the most amazing things I've ever done! You learn about the dolphins before you get to meet them, and once you get to see them and touch them let alone swim with them it all is over whelming. These creatures are absolutely beautiful and a massive shout out to the people who work with these as they are so happy and well trained and just amazing!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Despite the rainy weather me and my partner went and thought it was brilliant! the dolphin, sealion, parot and birds of prey shows were to die for! we went when it had just opened so there wasn't many people. we got to do everythink just in time for our coach to leave! the restrurant staff are abit stuck up but were polite towards the end of there service! i would definitely advice to go there and get a close look at the dolphins because there beautiful to watch!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fab Day out for all the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We went to swim with dolphins, that was awesome and not as expensive as some others in USA etc!! We had a great day at all the attractions and rides and would visit again now!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great day out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Dolphin show was out of this world, available with standard entry. You can fill a whole day easily. Food onsite is reasonable and priced OK. Rides and stuff were free and we had no queues although we were there early in season. I thought the price was reasonable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoomarine Algarve also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Zoomarine Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoomarine Algarve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.