We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“zoomarine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoomarine Algarve

Zoomarine Algarve
Estrada Nacional 125 - Km 65 | Albufeira, Guia, Albufeira 8201-864, Portugal
+351 289 560 300
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Guia
Type: Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in Guia, just a few kilometers from Albufeira, you can watch presentations with dolphins, seals and sea lions, with tropical birds and birds of prey. Here you find also an amazing aquarium with sharks, various habitats, 4DCinema, attractions, amusements and the new ZoomarineBeach, an area with a WaveBeach, water slides and swimming pools. Unique sensations on a journey through world of knowledge and adventure where adults and children discover the mysteries of marine life in a day full of surprises and emotions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
belfast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“zoomarine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

it wasnt to far from our hotel and the day was good although our kids were a little young so couldnt get on anything really apart from two things

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,352
    595
    162
    39
    31
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Zoomarine visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I thought it was a lot smaller than promoted. the rides were geared to the younger children (3-10). I enjoyed the sealion show - it thought the story line was very well told along with the entertainment given by the sealions. I liked the idea that there were many toilet facilities everywhere you looked so you didn't have to leave your group to search too far.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dolphin show was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everything about this place. The dolphin show brought me to tears. The kids loved it. The food at the restaurant was surprisingly delicious xx

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Awesome 2nd time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went here for a 2nd time and came 3 years ago. Kids enjoy the dolphin show but some rides were shut which was annoying. Still a worthwhile trip and well worth visiting.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipperary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We love zoomarine! It is packed with shows (dolphins, seals, parrots, birds of prey) are particularly good, interactive and informative, the birds of prey really is a must. there is also a super aquarium, a small zoo of sorts and a funfair. Our kids 6&9 love it and it keeps us entertained all day long but not sure how good it would be for teenagers or if you don't have kids as is quite child centric. As I said in the title it's a bit pricey cost us 90 euro for the family and although you do see and do a lot it's still a bit too much. The food could do with improvement as with most if these places they have a captive audience so again expensive and not great. Bring a picnic when you go, but do go, you will like it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoomarine Algarve also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Zoomarine Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoomarine Algarve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.