We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish restaurant with beautiful views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pyrofani Tavern

Pyrofani Tavern
Ammoudies, Skiathos Town 37002, Greece
+30 2427 022964
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 109 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent fish restaurant with beautiful views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Located in one of the prettier parts of town, I chose this restaurant because of the perfect location right on the water side and the friendly, but not pushy waiter who talked me through the menu. We were late to arrive for our table but the one we had chosen was still waiting for us. The service was just right, attentive when we needed it but in no way did we feel rushed. The white wine was very good and the food was delicious, all a a very reasonable price. I had grilled sea bream, on the waiters recommendation, my son had crayfish pasta. The photos say it all. Will definitely return if I come back to Skiathos.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharalamposValmas, Owner at Pyrofani Tavern, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your review dear friend. We are glad you enjoyed your visit in Pyrofani. It was our pleasure to have you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    7
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Go for a meze style dinner and you won't regret! We especially enjoyed grilled haloumi cheese. Combined with house wine- the best way to conclude our holiday i Skiathos!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharalamposValmas, Owner at Pyrofani Tavern, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We are delighted to see that our customers leave from Pyrofani satisfied by our food and service. Thank you my friend my taking the time to leave us a review on tripadvisor!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We visited Pyrofani Tavern during our stay in Skiathos between 28 jun-4 jul.Although the tavern is by the sea, it's not a tourist trap.Food is amazing, service is excellent and the atmosphere magical!Choose octopus with wine and fresh fish and you won't regret it.The prices are also reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharalamposValmas, Owner at Pyrofani Tavern, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. It's very much appreciated. Hope to see you again George :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Staff very friendly and welcoming. There are great views over Skiathos harbour while this taverna is great value for money. The food is good and not touristic however the chicken fillet ordered was dry. Apart from this, the rest of the food ordered in our group was great! We returned a week later to the same high standard of food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharalamposValmas, Owner at Pyrofani Tavern, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. Really happy that our customers leave from Pyrofani satisfied!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not a tourist trap!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I normally always try to avoid the restaurants along the promenade, but this is a different kettle of fish! Amazing food, fresh fish, greek cuisine, very attentive staff and reasonable price (especially for that lovely sea front location!). We went there with our 11 months baby for whom that cooked a lovely chicken risotto that wasn't in the menu, but nothing was too much trouble for the guys at Pyrofani, and was well appreciated by her. Lovely décor, good location, just what you want for a greek island taverna! Very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharalamposValmas, Owner at Pyrofani Tavern, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thanks for your review dear friend. It was no problem at all to make something special for your baby. Your satisfaction means everything for us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pyrofani Tavern also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Pyrofani Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pyrofani Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.