We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Foodie Cafe Skiathos

Foodie Cafe Skiathos
31 Papadiamanti Street, Skiathos Town 37002, Greece
2427024076
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 109 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
hertfordshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

very friendly owner, you can get freshly made baguetts of your own choice of fillings, the coffees come in huge cups, very tasty

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Go-to for coffee lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I'm personally not a fan of greek coffee, and you can only drink so much Nescafe. For a good cup of coffee this place is ideal. Quick service, price-quality is more than fine and a good selection of different kinds of coffee. However, don't go for the ambience, it's small, not really cozy and it doesn't have that amazing view. Then again, you can take your coffee to go.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great little sandwich bar in the heart of Skiathos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Fantastic value and really good service make this a cut above other cafés in the area. We stop here for a Frappe and a croissant in the morning, get a bottle of water thrown in for free and come out with change from 8 Euro! Fast wifi, comfy sofas and shade make this a great place to watch the world go by. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skiathos Town, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“so-so coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I spent nice afternoon there, mostly because of the location - on the main street. Latte I ordered was so-so, I expected better taste after so marvelous recommendations. I was a little disappointed. Good they have wi-fi.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best cappuccino in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for coffee, but ended up buying one of their chicken baguettes and a pastry, delicious and served with a smile, nice price too.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foodie Cafe Skiathos also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Foodie Cafe Skiathos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foodie Cafe Skiathos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.