We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angeliki Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Angeliki Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Megali Ammos Bus Stop 5 | Megali Ammos, Skiathos Town 37702, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Houten, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

Beautiful place at a perfect location. Next to the beach and close to town. Attached to the hotel is Swell bar where you can sit and enjoy the beautiful seavieuw while eating any of the delecious meals they serve there. The hotelrooms are very clean and have airconditioning. I loved it there, when i go back for sure i will book another room at Angeliki Hotel. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpfull.

Marc, Utrecht Holland

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
54
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
st albans herts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

we waited 34 years to visit a greek island and were not disapointed. the hotel was excellent rooms very clean and no charge for air conditioning. you do not need a car. hotel is 25 yards from bus stop bus goes from one end of island to the other and its not expensive. went for 7 days never had one bad meal. lots of restaurants in skiathos town.
people extremely friendly. nothing to much trouble for Nicos. we had the breakfast in the swell bar couple of times bacon eggs and toms 6euros. not bad value.
Les & Kay & 4 friends.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joensuu, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

I cannot say more than the others. I chose this hotel after reading all these recommendations here and was not disappointed. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

Just got back from beautiful skiathos island. May is a great time to go, my favorite time for chilling and absorbing all the wonderfull smells and blooms of skiathos. I stayed at Hotel Angeliki on Megali Ammos Beach and spent most of my time reading a book in the shade with a long cool drink at Swell Bar. Everything was just perfect I am looking forward to coming back in September.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2009

This was our first trip to Skiathos and it is (in our opinion) probably the most beautiful Greek Island we've visited. The Angeliki beach is a small, friendly family run hotel that enjoys a superb location right on Megali Amos Beach. The rooms were exceptionally clean and have balconies or terraces overlooking the bay/sea and the relaxing hotel garden area. At the bottom of the Garden the small 'Swell' Taverna which was perfect for a quiet drink after a long day on the beach. There is a small watersport centre just a short distance down the beach offering various activities - great for the kids! Skiathos Town has a wealth of excellent restaurants and is only a 20 minute walk from the hotel (some quite steep hills on the way though!). All in all this hotel suited us perfectly being quiet and low key but best of all was the superb location and friendly staff.
Thank you Nikos - hope to visit again soon , but might have to wait until the pound stengthens against the euro :-)

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Some noise from road behind hotel (not really noticable)
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

We had our best vacation ever!
Everyone was very friendly, we had a lot of help when ever we need it. The prices very normal.
The room was big enough for both of us and very clean, which is important for me.
I never been at the island before, so i must say that it is a paradise. Beautiful beach, just outside of your door!
Hilarious sunsets, i wish i was there now!
Have fun.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — .....
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

After having stayed in this warm and cozy hotel a couple of yrs ago, we were pleased to return this year and find out that the impeccable hospitality is always the same, while the whole building has been renovated... Simply beautiful... We managed to relax in a wonderful environment, and re-invent ourselves... Special thanks to the owners and staff, especially that hunk, Nikos (owner and super bartender!...)
Thanks for a really amazing holiday... and, see you next year!...

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angeliki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeliki Beach Hotel

Address: Megali Ammos Bus Stop 5 | Megali Ammos, Skiathos Town 37702, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angeliki beach hotel is situated right on the Megali Ammos Beach (else Ftelia). It is set in a beautiful garden leading down to the beach. You can relax on a Greek lawn, in the shade of olive and ornamental trees and surrounded by the flowering shrubs. All rooms and studios are renovated and they have air condition, fridge, television, telephone, safety box and their own private balconies over viewing the garden, the sea and the off shore islands. The hotel is about 900 m away from Skiathos town, 1.5 km from the port and 3km form the airport. There is public transportation bus stop (No5) outside our main entrance. Buses to all road accessible beaches of the island run every 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Angeliki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeliki Beach Skiathos
Angeliki Beach Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angeliki Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.