We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angeliki Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Angeliki Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Megali Ammos Bus Stop 5 | Megali Ammos, Skiathos Town 37702, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for a week after a crazy weekend in glastonbury an I can't rate this hotel enough.

When we arrived we was greeted by Nikos on our arrival, he is a gentleman in every aspect. Weather it's booking a taxi or recommending a restaurant for an evening meal he was great an always puts his guests first.

We stayed on the bottom floor of the apartment block. The rooms are basic but nothing more is needed. The rooms are cleaned daily an we didn't have any issues. Nice comfy bed, fridge, tv, an a very clean bathroom. The room also has a safe which was good an secure.

The hotel grounds are lovely an very green. Just sitting outside our room on the chairs was lovely. The beach is just at the bottom of the garden an there our beds/table available to rent. There is a small charge for the beds but we had no problem with this as they were clean an comfy, plus iv heard this is normal on the whole of the island for beach beds. The lads who look after the section of beach which is part of the swell beach bar were lovely an made us feel secure when getting into the water knowing our bags were safe. Also the beach is beautiful we spent most days lazying away there.

The hotel has the swell beach bar which serves delicious food. Couldn't fault any of our snakes. Plus great prices for food an drink.

Overall we had a great stay an wouldn't hesitate to return. The hotel is a 15 min walk to the town centre. Thank you to Nikos and his staff for making us feel very welcome.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
54
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Rooms are simple, clean and reasonably priced. Location is perfect, next to a very decent beach and walking distance from Chora. Breakfast is served at the beach bar with a beautiful view and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WREXHAM
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Like many other returning guests have enjoyed superb friendliness and hospitality at the Angeliki Beach Hotel.
I strongly suspect something strange about this One Star review. I have seen young children at the Angeliki and just cannot believe what has been written. Something does not seem correct.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. In the garden, the wonderful sound of the sea during an evening. The ones high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed for a week and we *thoroughly* enjoyed it!
The grounds are wonderful with nice umbrellas and chairs. Most importantly, the beach was right in front of the property.
The rooms are clean and well-kept with nice linens and amenities in the room. We enjoyed the excellent service by all staff who did their best to accommodate or needs.

The place is ideal for families and kids as there is no road to cross to get to the beach (something that is quite common for the hotels of the island). There are super markets very close and cafes/restaurants along the beach (Megali ammos) within less than 5 minutes.

Highly-highly recommended.

Thank you Niko!

Room Tip: Prefer a second floor room due to the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just spent a week at the Angeliki Beach hotel and loved every minute. It was our first trip to Skiathos and I think it will be the first of many.
The hotel is in a perfect spot, we loved using the sunbeds in the garden then walking a few paces to the sea. The sea was lovely, much better than swimming in a pool. Nicos is a gentleman and made us very welcome. The rooms are good, clean and bright. Fantastic views over the garden and down to the sea with the islands in the distance.
We enjoyed the daily specials at lunchtime in the Swell Bar and had good meals at Plakes, Lo and La, Scuna and Sea U. Really enjoyed sitting with a cold beer at Sea U in the old port area watching the world go by. Despite the long hours they are working at this time of year we found the Greek people very friendly and helpful.
My friend celebrated her birthday with a parasail around the bay which was great fun.
All in all a fantastic holiday and when we return next year we would definitley come back to the Angeliki Beach.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floor have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Booked 3 nights here for June. We arrived late at night and Nikos was waiting for us. Our room was 110, on the lower floor, just by the steps down to the garden. It was a full moon the night we arrived which reflected on the sea, just magical.

The rooms are simple but have everything you need; A/C, a safe and free wifi which works perfectly. The bathrooms have been recently renovated, lots of hot water and a good shower by greek standards. As for the grounds, it's a little piece of paradise. Lush gardens, a peaceful terrace and just a few paces down to the gorgeous beach and into the sea, perfect.

Breakfast is taken at the Swell beach bar. If like me you booked via Booking.com then don't take the breakfast option as you there's quite a wide choice on the menu and that way you can have something different everday.

There are a couple of different routes into town, the walk takes about 15 minutes and you will be spoilt for choice with all the restaurants in Skiathos.

We were booked to spend one night in the Kivo at the end of our holiday after visiting Alonissos & Skopelos. Due to an overbooking situation at Kivo, we had to look for alternative accommodation and thankfully we found a room at the Angeliki. We received such a warm welcome on our return and I truly thank them for saving our holiday! Nikos, his brother and the staff put their heart into running this place and it shows.

On a return trip to Skiathos then there would be no doubt that I'd choose the Angeliki again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A... Good for the soul holiday with wonderful view, excellent service, Wifi, good value for money and friends for a life time! Angeliki is the place to relax and spend your lazy days at the Swell Beach Bar With Bus stop 5 on your Doorstep you are always on the go day and night! Thanks to Nick for a holiday of a life time Always good to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angeliki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeliki Beach Hotel

Address: Megali Ammos Bus Stop 5 | Megali Ammos, Skiathos Town 37702, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angeliki beach hotel is situated right on the Megali Ammos Beach (else Ftelia). It is set in a beautiful garden leading down to the beach. You can relax on a Greek lawn, in the shade of olive and ornamental trees and surrounded by the flowering shrubs. All rooms and studios are renovated and they have air condition, fridge, television, telephone, safety box and their own private balconies over viewing the garden, the sea and the off shore islands. The hotel is about 900 m away from Skiathos town, 1.5 km from the port and 3km form the airport. There is public transportation bus stop (No5) outside our main entrance. Buses to all road accessible beaches of the island run every 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Angeliki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeliki Beach Skiathos
Angeliki Beach Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angeliki Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.