We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taverna O'Batis

Taverna O'Batis
Palio Limani, Skiathos Town, Greece
+30.24270.22288
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 109 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

On returning to skiathos after 5 years great to return to o batis where great service and food remains assured.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very very ordinary”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Usual Greek nonsense, bread you don't want delivered to the table. Squid that was like chewing gum. Really? on a Greek island you can't cook squid? Strange thing almost everywhere in Skiathos is that when you finish your main course you never see the waiter again. No upselling at all. No " would you care for desert" No "would you like coffee" It's back to the kitchen and have a rest. No wonder the Greeks are skint.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant. Really kind staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The restaurant "o Batis" is very good and i would recomend it to anyone. The servive was good and the position of the restaurant is amazing, with nice view to the port. Visit it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family run company,excellent food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The food was perfect and worthy representative of Greek traditional food.The owners are hospitable and very polite....I would highly recomment it !!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Our first choice every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I'm very surprised to see poor reviews of O'Batis as we have never had a poor meal there in the eight years we've been visiting the restaurant. We are greeted as friends by Christos and Lakis every time and this place is always our first choice on our first evening on the island.

Food is always fresh and home cooked, the majority of the fish on sale is whatever has been caught by Christos' boat each day. The food prepared is always tasty and well cooked - we took friends to the restaurant this year who had never been before and they loved the place.

In my opinion, this restaurant is well worth a visit and is incredibly reasonably priced. Give it a go next time you are in Skiathos!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna O'Batis also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Taverna O'Batis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taverna O'Batis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.