We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of En plo

En plo
Skiathos Town, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 102 restaurants in Skiathos Town
Cuisines: European, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Skiathos, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

En Plo is a fantastic taverna with a beautiful location overlooking Skiathos Town and the boats anchored up in the harbour. The food is excellent and very reasonably priced, the waiter makes you feel very welcome and will go out of his way to make your visit outstanding.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    56
    18
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Exminster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our Favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We visited en plo 3 evenings of our 10 day stay in Skiathos and every time we were not dissapointed! Yannis gives a friendly warm welcome, the food is lovely and reasonably priced. Great views of the bay if you can bag a table overlooking the sea. Service is spot on giving you plenty of time if you want it. Do yourself a favour and walk past the overpriced and over egoed SCUNA just a few yards more and you will not regret it! Superb.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Lovely situation, along the road past the new port at the water's edge, alongside a string of other tavernas. If you can, book ahead to get a table by the sea. The food was standard Greek fare, but well presented and it tasted fine. Very good value and the waiters were terrific - welcoming, efficient and cheerful (and this at the tail-end of the season!). Everyone got an extra free glass of wine at the end of the meal. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Another great visit to En Plo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Have just returned from 12 days in Skiathos and as we had experienced some superb meals at En Plo when we visited in July we were looking forward to eating there again in September. We were delighted to experience once again excellent service and food. The location is perfect with great views. Thank you Yannis for making us feel so very welcome. Lyn and Geoff

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stunning setting, gorgeous food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

To get to this restaurant you walk from the old harbour past the Bourtzi, round past the new harbour and you turn right and go along a strip that lies alongside like a little gulf with moored fishing boats etc. There's about half a dozen restaurants on the strip, all with decked areas that overlook the water. If you're not too late you'll be lucky enough to get one of the tables right at the water's edge and the view alone is worth going there for. It's so lovely sitting there as the sun goes down and the sky turns pink, then when it gets dark you get the reflection of the moon on the water - beautiful. The waiters were lovely, really friendly and full of fun. They do the usual thing of serving bread to you without you asking for it, and you then get charged for it. But here you don't mind at all, as it's gorgeous fresh, warm homemade rolls which they serve with a lovely spicy dip. The first time we went I had salmon, which was beautifully cooked. My husband had the lamb chops, which he said were delicous, and my son had a pork chop, which was huge and looked really succulent and tender. The second time I had seafood pasta. It was the nicest I've ever had. Even if it had just been the pasta with the sauce it was coated in I'd have been happy, it was so tasty. But there was loads of sea food on top, mussels and those huge prawns or langoustines or whatever they are, and other things I can't remember! Anyway, it was really yummy. It was very reasonably priced too. The second time we went we were given an extra half carafe of wine on the house, which was nice! I just wish I was there now! Sigh!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed En plo also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to En plo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage En plo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.