We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polykratis Tavern

Polykratis Tavern
End of Papadiamantis Street, Skiathos Town 37002, Greece
2427024139
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 111 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent food and great hospitality!!! Traditional and International taste, wellcome with greek "ouzo" for free, thank you Polykratis and staff, see you soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    22
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“A real gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I ate here twice in my week. At the top of Papadiemtna St, across from the High School it was in an excellent location for my accommodation. The scent of Jasmine filled the eating area. The food was all home made, it was so obvious from the Zuccinni fritters to the Stuffed Vine Leaves. I ate dishes that I had never seen on any other menu and they were all delicious. The service was good, attentive but not in your face. I fully recommend this Taverna to all and sundry.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Wales
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Worth a walk out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Situated at the top of the main shopping street it's worth the short walk and easy to find. We had an excellent meal, good service and wine with a few extras thrown in, Ouzo as an appetiser and a free dessert. Typical Greek menu done well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Another favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We cannot fault the polikratis, it has always granted us with great food and friendliness.
Thank you

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of our favourites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Always really looked after and friendly staff,
They remember us year after year, we love their food and Greek hospitality!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polykratis Tavern also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Polykratis Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polykratis Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.