We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Grill Taverna in Greece” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grill House Koziakas

Grill House Koziakas
Old Port, Skiathos Town, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 109 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Beckenham, Kent. UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Grill Taverna in Greece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We visited many Greek islands and we found Koziakas Grill House the best in every respect. Everyone there is extremely friendly and welcoming. This Grill House is situated on one of the small streets of Skiathos, very easy to find. People pass by and the staff greet everyone without being pushy. All meats are grilled on charcoal and the Menu includes whole Chicken, Chicken souvlaki, Stuffed Beef with peppers, Veal, Pork or Lamb knuckle and a variety of tasty salads. The house wine is also excellent especially the rosè. There is no need to see the Menu, just stand in front of the Grill and choose your meal. We have been to Skiathos 3 times and we must have eaten at Koziakas at least 15 times. Tony & Judith Tiritas

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    55
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“what can you say about this gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

if you like meat then this is the place for you
wonderful food and plenty of it from Lamb , Veal and chicken
many people of all nationalities come back here each year, good to know the staff remember you
once I fell off my chair , I put it down to a loose cobble rather than the excellent house wine . bit embarrassed the next time I came back but the staff made a great joke about it by placing an empty chair next to me.
will be back next June
We recommend the "lamb Paw"

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Quality and Value In Skiathos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This Grill House produced high quality and well priced food throughout our time in Skiathos. It was the only resturaunt in town where people queued for tables most of the evening and that for me said it all.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Like many more, we have visited Skiathos many times in recent years, each visit we use this taverna at least two or three times. It is probably one of the best value meals on the Island. No frills, but the meat is spit roasted to perfection and there is plenty of choice. Mid evening is a very busy time with all tables being taken it provides an atmosphere which is entertaining in so much that the small street in which it is located is alive and vibrant. It is very much a family business, this shows with their friendly service and willingness to make your evening enjoyable. To any one trying for the first time talk to Koziakas at the spit he explain all the different joints of meat. I am sure you will enjoy!!!.
Sue & Paul Hornsea.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We found this restaurant by accident hidden away just a street away from old port,food and service was amazing and great value !! All meat cooked in a spit in the wall and you could choose which bit you liked :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill House Koziakas also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Grill House Koziakas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grill House Koziakas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.