We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can we say” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Final Step

The Final Step
Ag. Nikolas Square, Skiathos Town, Greece
+30 24270 21877
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 109 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Price range: $15 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Friendly atmosphere, great food and drink at a reasonable price, a place to enjoy the best views of Skiathos town and the harbour. Enjoy an elegant salad, a simple mezze or a scintillating evening meal. Our mission statement is to provide the best dining experience in Skiathos. We challenged our team to provide a menu that would compliment the beauty of Skiathos and they have.Pam Dance created the most internationally acclaimed restaurant in the aegean and backed by an international team she has done it again.Welcome to the Final Step.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What can we say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Superb restaurant, excellent food, and Pam and her colleagues are wonderful. The walk there and the views make it all worthwhile Thank you so much.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    66
    17
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pretty setting, nice food, but doesn't live up to the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We decided to try this restaurant on the basis of its TripAdvisor rating, and the reviews certainly don't lead you astray when it comes to the setting, it's very pretty and the place is decorated beautifully, even down to the menus. Unfortunately in terms of the food I couldn't honestly put it in the top 5 restaurants in Skiathos having visited the island 4 times now. I had the pate for a starter which was nice, not the best I've ever tasted and a bit chalky in texture - nothing to write home about. I had the duck for mains and I have to say I was a bit disappointed. It was a little leathery and accompanied by very overcooked vegetables. All in all a little average. The staff were pleasant but I felt the friendliness was a little forced, and the restaurant lacks in atmosphere. Would be nice to visit for a drink overlooking the harbour at night but I wouldn't rush to eat there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our first time to the Final Step Restaurant in Skiathos Town. We went on the 13th September 2013 which was our 44th Wedding Anniversary. The food was amazing, the service could not have been better and because our friend Androus had booked the meal for us we had the best table in the restaurant. The view over Skiathos and the harbour was beautiful. It made our anniversary a very special night - could not thank the staff enough for their hospitality. It was well worth the climb up to the restaurant and it wasn't as bad as we expected, it was quite easy and we are both 66 years old. We will certainly be going again before we go back home. Would highly recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Overall a very nice meal although my wife struggled with hers. Lovely views make sure to ask for table at the top otherwise you may not get the same experience if sat below.
Service was very good and Pam was a warm host who made sure people were looked after.
Again the wine we choose certainly wasn't the best of the week but that may of been down to our choice.
Good atmosphere and very busy which is a good sign as the season is coming to an end.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Visited with my girlfriend in August 2013. The best restaurant in Skiathos in our eyes. amazing food, great service!!
Looking forward to visiting again in the future!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Final Step also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to The Final Step? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Final Step, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.