We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palouki Restaurant

Palouki Restaurant
Gregoriou E., Skiathos Town Opposite Tries Hierarchies Church, Skiathos Town 37002, Greece
+30 6945 685305
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 109 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Price range: $14 - $31
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: This restuarant is situated in the Old Port go up the steps to the Rock n Roll Bar behind the church through the square it is on the corner.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We ate here in sept 2012 and had the 'offer' mixed grill and starter for 22 euros. Great value, tasty food and good service. We ate on the balcony which made it a bit special. Buzzy atmosphere, on one of the winding narrow streets of the old town with lots going on. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    43
    8
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food! Really friendly staff and a fabulous atmosphere! Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting skiathos town!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic staff & great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

What a great atmosphere and the head waiter / manager / owner was brilliant. Have recently rated the Crazy Cow and this couldn't be more different, so friendly and relaxing. The majority of other people there were clearly repeat customers as they were treated like long lost friends! Chicken savlouki and chicken fillet in creamy sauce were both delicious as to was the wine. Definitely a recommendation and, if this was earlier in our holiday, a place we look forward to going back to.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Friendly helpful staff and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just got back from a great holiday in skiathos. Dined at the Palouki steak and grill house with my partner and 12 month old baby girl. Staff where really accommodating with our baby and really looked after us well, all the staff talked and played with her which made us feel very welcome. There are lots of great places to eat in skiathos but this was our favourite and the only place we went to more than once. We had the mixed grill which was amazing value. Waiters gave us great service, owner was very friendly and helpful, food was perfect and good price what more can I say! We will be back hopefully next year .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Family run taverna. You'll get a very warm welcome and you'll be spoilt. Lamb chops one of our favourites. Pasta dishes also nice.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palouki Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Palouki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palouki Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.