We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant

Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant
Evaggelistria Street | La Piscine Art Hotel, Skiathos Town 37002, Greece
+302427029231
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 102 restaurants in Skiathos Town
Price range: $27 - $68
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We visited La Piscine for my birthday on the 30th June 2013. We were staying in Philean's Vigles hotel ( which is beautiful so have a look!) Olga had arranged for a fantastic table topped with a personal touch and balloons. My husband had the steak which was superb but we knew that already as we had this last year for our wedding ! I had the special which was a beef casserole with creamy mash. The meat was so tender it just fell away from my fork. Wine was amazing.. Expert advice thank you! Complementary dessert and a shot courtesy of Michael!
Crazy Cow is a must when you visit skiathos and we look forward to our next meal. Thank you all, Gill and Ian

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Gill and Ian,

Thank you very much for posting your wonderful review on Trip Advisor!

We were happy to serve you again at our Crazy Cow Restaurant this summer as well as last summer at your beautiful wedding! It is our honor that you chose to share with us two very important days of your life!

We are glad that you enjoyed your food as well as the wine which we reccommended you!

Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    189
    21
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"We just kept comming back..."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

There are not enough good words i can say about this restaurant. I love everithing about it, the setting, the atmosphere, the great service and friendly staff, but most of all the food. During our one week holliday in Skiathos we had dinner here 4 times and every time was a different experience. We tried most of the beef specialities and every plate was a different story-just amazing. I recomend it to everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Ann,

Thank you very much for recommending our Crazy Cow Restaurant on Trip Advisor!

It was a pleasure to read from your review that you dined with us four out of seven times in Skiathos! A very special thank you for saying that you enjoyed all our beef specialities and found them perfectly cooked and varied.

We hope to serve you again very soon!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Brilliant restaurant. Fantastic food and excellent service. Special thanks go to Oli who provided exceptional service with a smile.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive comment on Trip Advisor!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food at our Crazy Cow Restaurant and that you found our service excellent!

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oundle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Never tire of using this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We never tire of using the Crazy Cow as it kind of ticks all the boxes for us. The setting, ambience and attention to detail is faultless and the new chef has taken the food to another level. We are regular visitors to the restaurant and every time there is a consistency that inspires us to want to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Graham,

We appreciate very much your kind comment on Trip Advisor!

It is our pleasure and honor to have you as our guests during all these years! Thank you very much for mentioning that our new chef has taken the food to another level this summer!

We look forward to serving you again (may be this September?)!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Excellent service and setting. Attention to detail by staff you could not fault. Varied and interesting menu and never had a bad or average meal. Relaxed ambiance.....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.