We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lo&La

Lo&La
Moraitidou 12 | Steps Old Port, Skiathos Town 37002, Greece
+30 2427 029070
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 111 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Scenic view, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lo & La is a genuine Italian Restaurant located on the steps in Skiathos Old Port facing Bourtzi with a breathtaking view over the Old Harbour. In few years Lorentzo and Anastasia made Lo & La one of the most popular dinner place in Skiathos Town thanks to the high quality of the cuisine along with a friendly atmosphere and reasonable prices. Is not a case that Lo&La reached in few years the top position in Tripadvisor reviews, thanks to all their customers
Elloughton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Another great place to eat in Skiathos, tucked away slightly and may need to wait a little while for a table if you don't book before hand as it's so popular but it's worth the 10 minutes or so you may have to wait. Food, atmosphere and staff were exceptional.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    116
    39
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our second time at Lo and La and its just faultless. The food is wonderful as are the views. The staff are great. Overall its the best place to eat so don't forget to book in advance. Thanks to all for a lovely evening. Pete and Jo

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantrisant, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Having read reviews on trip advisor I wanted to try this restaurant. We didn't book and arrived around 8.45 on a Saturday night. We were advised that there would be about a 7 minute wait which wasn't a problem. We were seated within 10 minutes. Food was excellent and very tasty. Meal cost €38 in total and this included a large bottle of wine
Please try this restaurant but booking recommended

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

One of the best meals I have had with great service and picturesque setting. We arrived early and managed to get a table and I would recommend to anyone visiting Skiathos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food , great atmosphere , great people ,great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I sat over looking the sea , harbour and islands . The service was impeccable , the swordfish and the liver exquisite and the rose prosecco crisp ,dry and well priced . The friendly relaxed atmosphere made the whole experience a pleasure

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo&La also viewed

 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Lo&La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lo&La, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.