We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lo & la” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lo&La

Lo&La
Moraitidou 12 | Steps Old Port, Skiathos Town 37002, Greece
+30 2427 029070
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 109 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Price range: $19 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Lo & La is a genuine Italian Restaurant located on the steps in Skiathos Old Port facing Bourtzi with a breathtaking view over the Old Harbour. In few years Lorentzo and Anastasia made Lo & La one of the most popular dinner place in Skiathos Town thanks to the high quality of the cuisine along with a friendly atmosphere and reasonable prices. Is not a case that Lo&La reached in few years the top position in Tripadvisor reviews, thanks to all their customers
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lo & la”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Fantastic Italian restaurant, Lorenzo & Anastasia are brilliant hosts making everybody welcome with a big smile, the staff are efficient & attentive. Food was so nice we had to eat there twice, the house rose was also excellent & very drinkable. Views have to be one of the best in skiathos town, we will be eating here again on our return visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    114
    39
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lo & La - Lovely Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Anastasia and Lorenzo make you feel special as soon as you arrive. Lovely setting above the Old Harbour. We booked in advance and were given a table with a lovely view of the port. Bread and dips were served to us after we had ordered a very nice bottle of house Rose wine. My wife chose a chicken and rice dish while i had the pork. Both very well presented and both were delicious. This was followed by lemon pie for my wife and i had the chocolate salami with ice cream. We were then given 2 free glasses of lemoncello to round off a fantastic meal. Thanks again from Pete & Jo

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Fabulous Italian restaurant with amazing elevated views over the old port. Lorenzo and his staff make you feel extremely welcome. The food served is excellent and the service is spot on. A great menu with lots of choices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Food and Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

What a view from the outside seats at this restaurant, the food matched it with great pasta, steak and the nicest of red wines so we had to have two bottles. Both Lo and La (Anastasia) were really friendly with good young staff to back them up. It was a warm perfect evening with good food - whats not to like?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volos
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

An excellent Italian restaurant overlooking the old port of Skiathos. Although the view is magnificent, the magnificent food is certainly the star in this Skiathos gem. Despite being there during a busy evening, the service was polite and efficient.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo&La also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Lo&La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lo&La, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.