We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyhnari

Lyhnari
End of Papadiamanti street, turn right and then first left | behind the school, Skiathos Town 37002, Greece
0030 2427022332
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 111 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Brough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

absolutely amazing food with more than reasonable prices and a lovely atmosphere. the staff were welcoming and friendly and it was the best meal i had on the island, would 100% recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    88
    43
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Superb!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The best food on the island, off the beaten track

We ate at this restaurant several times and enjoyed every dish we tried. 

After a very warm welcome, you are treated to a Ouzo, followed by garlic bread and tzatsiki on the house. 

Starters - we recommend all the croquettes and the fried cheese and the spicy baked Feta..

Mains - The Kleftiko and Stifado were simply the best, moussaka and lamb chops were real tasty too. 

The portion sizes are very large, but we managed to squeeze in a very delicious lemon desert On the house (almost like an upside down lemon cheesecake)

We were quite happy with the house wine, order a kilo, it's only 10 euro.

The ambiance is enjoyable, very homely and relaxed. The waiters are all lovely

The prices are reasonable, we paid no more than 40 euro for two main courses and a litre of wine, but of course you get a free garlic bread and dessert.

I do recommend that you book, as it has been known for the Maitre D' to have to turn people away, although she does do her best to fit you in!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We couldn't believe it as we walked into this restaurant. The owner said, 'Welcome back'. We had visited once the year before and were amazed that he remembered us.
Ouzo, bread, and pudding are all complimentary. The food is always good. We ate here 3 times this holiday and booked for our last evening.
We were greeted with, 'It's your last night isn't it?'. They presented us with a gift of olives to take home.
It's always busy so advisable to book but they have always squeezed us in. A lovely restaurant with great staff. Definitely recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Around the corner from Asprolithos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Brill food and hosts . We dined three evenings out of seven. This must be one of the best restaurants in Skiathos town and must suffer as it is a little off the beaten track and is not a restaurant you would stumble upon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We liked the food, the atmosphere and the service here but what made this restaurant stand out from the others we tried was all the extras! Welcoming drink, starter, and also had one of the nicest desserts ever and it wasn't ordered, it was free!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyhnari also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Lyhnari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyhnari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.