We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyhnari

Lyhnari
End of Papadiamanti street, turn right and then first left | behind the school, Skiathos Town 37002, Greece
0030 2427022332
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 109 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Once again stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Thank you for a other wonderful meal, my husband and I have eaten here a few times and this time we had the special fish course which was great. Service and staff all excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    86
    43
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Second time in a week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Our last night in Skiathos and we couldn't think of anywhere else to eat - this is the best restaurant on the island by far. Our meal came with a free starter, pudding and ozo. When we left we were given a present of olives! Wow - everything was perfect! Thank you so so much.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valby, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best lamb ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Fantastic lamb made greek style. Everything we ordered was made with passion and knowledge. Hectic personel, but you see that everywhere at skiathos. Away from the old town, in the middle of the typical greek nabourhood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best restaurant by far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the best restaurant on the island. I can't praise it enough. Fantastic service, fabulous food and excellent service. In short, outstanding !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We visited with friends and families, having considered doing so last year I remembered on a review that it was behind the school and only took a few minutes to find. The welcome is very warm and with a genuine enthusiasm and passion for their restaurant and food. Of four adults and three children none were less than happy with their choices and I thought the stifado was outstanding. The complimentary breads, ouzo and desert are an icing on the cake. Well worth a visit we shall certainly return. Considering its high standing the value is also excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyhnari also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Lyhnari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyhnari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.