We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paraxenos

Paraxenos
Evangelistrias 9 Street, Skiathos Town, Greece
00306945266080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 109 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
norfolk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a really nice meal here. Excellent food and very good service. Could not fault anything. Thank you

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    43
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

4 of us went here ,we'd been a couple of times before ,and we weren't let down this time either .Great food ,cheap ,friendly staff . Don't miss it .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Always on our list of places to eat and always very good value for money. Good Greek dishes and very good house wine. Nice setting in a quite courtyard. It can get busy later in the evening but we prefer to eat early, 8ish as compared to Greeks eating 10ish, so we have never had a problem with getting a table but it is always full when we leave

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Amazing find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Right in the middle of town down a side street this place opens up from nowhere into a fine restaurant. I had superb lamb Klefitiko this time on the bone and great prawn/shrimp Saganaki.
Try and find it as it is a lovely surprise.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Professional meals and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I recommend the restaurant to everybody, the cook it was fabulous and for sure i will try it again.
The personnel service it was also one of the strongest point and the atmosphere was great.

The total scenario also with the prices it was perfect ! worth to visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paraxenos also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Paraxenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paraxenos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.