We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best steaks ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scuna Restaurant

Scuna Restaurant
SKIATHOS HARBOR | AMMOYDIA SKIATHOS, Skiathos Town, Greece
+30 24270 22185
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 103 restaurants in Skiathos Town
Price range: $21 - $43
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best steaks ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our second visit. I just had to have another steak there! The pepper fillet steak is to die for. The setting is romantic, built over the harbour with beautiful lighting and decor. It's not the cheapest meal on the island but it has to be worth it for the setting and quality. Next time we're in Skiathos we'll be visiting again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    76
    42
    26
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very popular place! Expensive but good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Alongside the neighbouring restaurants, Scuna looks the most inviting with its fairy lights and simple yet stylish decor.

The restaurant has a nice and trendy atmosphere and the seating was right by the harbour. Unfortunately, as it is such a large restaurant which is always so busy, we did have to wait a long time to be served. Thankfully the food didn’t take too long, and it was a nice touch to be able to see the chefs at work.

I had the fresh local Swordfish Steak and it was delicious!

All in all, it would probably be best to avoid visiting around peak dinner hours unless you don’t mind waiting, but for picturesque dining I would recommend Scuna.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First night set the standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We've been to skiathos four times before but never ventured to this part of Skiathos Town. Well worth a visit. Friendly welcome, excellent food and cheerful no flap approach evening when it started to rain. More up market than most.

Delightful decor, gentle jazz, and definitely something that all our other evening eating places will have to live up to for our weeks holiday. Very pretty outlook over the waters edge looking at the yachts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best meal in Skiathos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Food excellent, wonderful view over the marina. We had risotto frutti di mare and the swordfish. Wonderful!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A reliable old friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Have been visiting this restaurant now for over 20 years and it doesn't disappoint. Beautiful setting overlooking the water. Service was good on the night we visited although I know it can be erratic.

do try the Bass parcel with sundried tomatoes as it has an excellent flavour.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuna Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Scuna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scuna Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.