We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ! will definatley return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Ariadni

Save Saved
You added Villa Ariadni to your Saves list
Villa Ariadni
Villa Ariadni
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Ariadni
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Aghios Georgios, Skiathos Town, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
South East
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic ! will definatley return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

We found the Ariadni on the internet and booked directly via e-mail,after a short transfer from the airport we were met and shown to our twin bedded ground floor apartment ,we were stunned ! it looked brand new ! the room was light & airy,very spacious and very clean.even the grounds were immaculate.The views across to the town are lovely especially at night ,it was even fun watching the planes coming in (not very often in May)The walk into town took approx 15 minutes but hiring a car or bike is easy and there is plenty of room to park.
We had a great time here and will definatley return

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bath
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

we love it here. Great location, friendly owners and clean spacious apartment
This is our 3rd year of staying here and have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

I would like to write about my experience with this hotel. These are the owners of Panorama and Ariadni.
I didn't stay at the hotel. I tried to book a room and the experience ended there.
I don't know if this relevant to everyone, but I tried to book directly with them. They requested for an advance payment of the first two nights. I had to make a bank transfer to a greek bank they had an account with.
They told me that I would have to make the payment the next day or the day after that. I made the payment on the second day and called them up to verify that they received it and everything is fine. They asked me to fax the receipt of payment. I did that and called them up again. They said they couldn't see whether I had sent a fax, because they were not by the fax machine... A few hours later they called me and said there was no room for the dates I requested. They offered different dates as if my holidays are negotiable.
The incompetence comes in the name of the person I dealt with: Rania.
I am now waiting for them to pay my advance payment back.
If you decide to stay there during a busy period, ensure they don't give your room away while you are in the process of finalizing your booking.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

Stayed at this place thank god only for a few days. Apartment is basic at 50 eurrors per night, Bathroom was dirty with hair all over the floor. None of the staff wated to know and laughed when we tried to talk to them. Very close to airport which is fine as not many flights, however when wind is in the wrong direction you get noise all night from the new clubbing area which is across the bay. There a many better places to stay as we found out later. Somewhere very good is Diamond apartment at 40 euros per night very clean and the owners cant do enough for you and they have a super swimming pool.

Hope this helps

  • Liked — Location to airport
  • Disliked — How dirty the rooms were
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Ariadni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ariadni

Address: Aghios Georgios, Skiathos Town, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 47 Specialty lodging in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Ariadni 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Villa Ariadni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ariadni Hotel Skiathos Town
Villa Ariadni Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Ariadni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.