We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Melia

Save Saved
You added Villa Melia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Melia
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10 Nikotsara Str., Skiathos Town 37002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 Skiathos Town B&B and Inns
Bucks, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed at Villa Melia at the end of our holiday after visiting Alonissos & Skopelos and what a perfect end to a perfect holiday!! Villa Melia is a lovely accommodation and has exceptional views over the sea and towards Skiathos Town. The pool area is very nice and we made use of it all the time we were there - it was too good not to and it was peaceful. Having visited Skiathos before we just wanted to chill out and that is exactly what you can do here. Akis the owner was very nice, polite and helpful and Daisy his dog is gorgeous. Our room was on the top and the views from there were beautiful. The room was very clean, a good size and had basic self catering facilities including a kettle and fridge. The walk into Skiathos town was about 30 minutes and there is a steep walk up to the apartments from the road but we didnt have a problem with it! We cant help ourselves but we will be going back to the Sporades next year and will probably stay at Villa Melia again.

Room Tip: Top floor gives a fabulous sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Villa melia is in a great position and has a great view. It’s close to the city, near bus station and vasilias beach is only 100m away. It’s very clean has a wonderful swimming pool and did i say about the view. I recommend it undoubtedly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed here for a week in June 2011. We rented a studio(for 2) which had everything we needed. We often prepared our own food and the kitchenette was ideal for this. The studio was kept very clean (cleaned daily and bedding was regularly changed) and it had an amazing view. The pool area was spotless and extremely inviting and we made use of it every day. Annis, the proprietor, was very helpful and friendly as was Daisy, the local hound!! It's located just before bus stop 7 and it is a short, steep climb to the villa, but it's worth every step. We couldn't fault anything and at 40 Euro a day for the studio I think this is amazing value for money and we will return without any doubt.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view- it's wonderful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed at Villa Melia for a week in early June. The villa is beautiful and very clean, we had an appartement with seaside view: beautiful! Annis was very helpful. There weren't many other guests so it was very quiet. The swimming pool was nice as well! I walked once to the centre of Skiathos, this takes approximately 30 minutes. We prefered a taxi (€ 5) or the Skiathos bus which stops very near (€ 3.20 for 2 persons). Wifi is rather slow, especially when more than one person is making use of it. Besides that I can really recommend Villa Melia and Skiathos, a very beautiful and green island!

Room Tip: ask for a seaside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbeanca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Villa Melia is a nice location 150m from the main road of Skiathos island.
Is a quiet location (10' by car from Skiathos downtown) with an excellent sea view.
Villa it's a quiet place also during the night.

The services were excellent:
- the room was cleaned every day and the towers and bedclothes were changed every two days.
- the owner was very polite and gives us all the information needed
- there was a pool bar and always a person who could serve you
- there were also enough parking spaces
- when we come we found a bottle of wine in the room which was nice.

The room was big enough even for three beds/people and has also a small kitchenette with all you need for the breakfast.
You can also order the breakfast on the pool bar but for us was better to have it in the balcony (was cheaper and they didn't have a variety of food)

The beach is ~200-300 m from the villa, but is not the best beach of the island so you can pick-up the bus or you can drive your car to the favorite beach (was our case)

To conclude, we had an excellent time there and for sure we'll recommend the villa.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Beautiful little hotel. The owners are super friendly and caring. We were given a room on the front side with absolutely amazing views. Unfortunatley, we only stayed for 2 days ... we really wished it had been a longer stay. The rooms are large, very clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The kitchen is well-equipped in case you want to cook something. Pool area with a bar and BBQ facility, free Wi-Fi all over the hotel, good location (close to beach, supermarkets, bus stop, Skiathos village). Great value for money! Would definitely go back anytime!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We have just returned from our 3rd holiday at Villa Melia and it never disappoints. The view alone is a good reason for staying here but there is much more to enjoy. Villa Melia is owned by a lovely family who really care that you are having a good time. This year we had a bottle of free wine in the fridge, some free drinks around the pool, fresh fruit and tomatoes from the garden and homemade cake left in our room! The rooms are very comfortable and clean and have a TV and air conditioning, make sure you book a room with a sea view, even the lower floor rooms have a great view and some have a small patio, the upper rooms have a balcony. There is a nice pool and lots of sunbeds, there is a bar by the pool which is opens depending on the number of guests staying around.

The is a little noise from the main road below the Villa but we do not find it intrusive, there is also quite a steep walk (about 100 metres) up to the accommodation but you need some elevation to give the views! There is a beach just across the road. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the edge of Skiathos Town and about 10 more minutes to the centre, there is a bus stop opposite or taxis are always around, Hiring a car/scooter makes things much easier.

If you like peace and quiet, spectacular views, great hospitality, comfortable accommodation and animals (there is a resident dog called Daisy and friendly cats!) book up for the Villa Melia. There are some photos on this site and more on their website - if you don't believe me about the views!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Melia

Address: 10 Nikotsara Str., Skiathos Town 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Melia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Villa Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Melia Hotel Skiathos Town
Melia Skiathos Town
Villa Melia Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Melia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.