We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete and total relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena to your Saves list
Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buzon 11, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Complete and total relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Spent 7 nights at this amazing hotel. Very secluded and quiet. Just what we were looking for. Room was great with fantastic views. Restaurant was beautiful with well cooked and presented food. Staff friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We have stayed in fabulous hotels around the world including Bellagio in Vegas but this is one hotel we will definately be going back to

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    67
    29
    23
    24
See reviews for
41
196
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hünenberg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

The multilingual staff really took care of us in professional and friendly way. Roomstandard and interior nice and special (in a positive way. Wonderful Yoga Experience. The place as siuch is beautiful and dining at poolside whilst the sun was setting created a special and romantic scenery. Also, the food was creative and deliciouls. We will be happy to visit . Na Xamena again for a longer stay.

Eva and Peter Blitz, Zug, Switzerland

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

Hotel service, food rooms and staff faultless, location relaxing it was like being at home.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Loved Hacienda Na Xamena! Such a romantic beautiful place! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avenhorn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

From the moment of booking with la hicienda we could have a super service. Car, restaurant, special request everything could be arranged within a day.
When we arrived at the hotel we are welcomed with champagne and a wonderful room. We stayed for one week and we had a perfect combination of relaxing, welness, sunning and close to ibiza town.
I would like to recommend everybody who want to visit Ibiza to stay on te top of the mountain in la hicienda

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We passed one great week during last june with our children. The Na Xamena Suite was wonderful with great views from the balcony (jacuzzy pool there).
We had very good dinners at the restaurant with out of the menu choiches asked in advance and a nice service.
The pool area too was nice and clean.
So, not cheap, but in my opinion, in Europe you have to pay a quite a large amount of money if you want this level of location and service.
Really do not agree with the last reviews, I do not find such a bad service and cleaniless.!

We'll be back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Amazingly expensive - absolutely do not stay in this place you will be overly disappointed. You should be very suspicious from the beginning the hotel takes a deposit and makes you sign a contract even before you get there.

It is a huge trap and really the owners need to do some soul searching as they collecting huge amounts of money from unsuspecting visitors and not offering anything of value in return. This is absolutely not a 5 star hotel is a 3 star hotel located on the most amazing views of ibiza.

Their website fail to mention that the hotel is approximately 40 years old and their rooms seem to have last been refurbished in proably in the early 1980's.

Don not be fooled please.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena

Address: Buzon 11, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Na Xamena Hotel
Hacienda Na Xamena San Miguel
Hacienda Ibiza
Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.