We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time in Ibiza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena

Save Saved
You added Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buzon 11, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“1st time in Ibiza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I was unsure about Ibiza however I have changed my views! Amazing location, quite but loads for the kids to do, had a pool more or less to ourselves and right next to our room, staff are amazingly helpful and polite, room was just refurbed, food was ok, view from our balcony was amazing. Beach is idyllic, we also found a secret beach that if you find it is something out of this world, it is something that you dream of but don't actually believe exists! Would I come again? YES when's my flight? I have found my little piece of heaven in this mad mad world viva Ibiza

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    61
    21
    20
    22
See reviews for
36
163
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a treat it is to stay at Hotel Hacienda. If you're after the quieter, luxurious side of Ibiza, this place is for you. Best to hire a car as its about 40min drive from the airport and Old Town, but the drive is easy and beautiful and having a car allows you to explore the island (esp the stunningly secluded northern area).

The rooms are appointed well and have a certain barefoot, understated luxury. Comfy Beds, spacious and very clean. Stunning views of the sea and amazing sunsets from the balcony! Service was exceptional - the staff are warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The included breakfast is plentiful and scrumptious, bar food is great too (if on the pricey side) and cocktails are generous :) Highly recommend the hydrotherapy cascade pools - amazing at sunset!!

If you're after convenience in shops, bars, clubs etc you might not like the location as it is isolated, but that's one of the reasons why this place appeals to a slightly older/family oriented crowd (and the clientele reflects that!).

If youre looking to chill out and get away for a couple of days from the party scene, treat yourself with a stay here! Love this place and can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough, not only did I stay here, but also got married at the Hacienda. The hotel went above and beyond my expectations and left me, my husband and family and friends with memories we will never forget. The views are breathtaking, food was top class and service from the staff was faultless. Agathe our wedding planner was on hand at all times and even surprised us the morning after the wedding with a CD of photos capturing our day which were gorgeous. Nothing was too much trouble. A calm, relaxing hotel with the best views in Ibiza, and the sunsets...well that just topped it all :-) We will definitely be back and recommend anyone to stay at the Hacienda on a trip to this beautiful part of Ibiza.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Stayed in a suite for my 30th birthday and could not have been more pleased. Views, accommodation and setting were all perfect. Car definitely needed but worth it to stay in this part of Ibiza. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

spent three weeks in the Rubio suite…an experience to remember---hardly to compare to any other hotels …magnificent view …my private nirvana in heaven... on top of a plateau of wild rocks with a view over the huge bay……the best was the wooden planked terrace flanked by a beautiful faced giant buddha spreading calmness and the feel to be protected. Loved to swim naked ilate at nite in the cute private pool on the wooden terrace….. looking down onto the huge illuminated outdoor pool and the romanticly illuminated "Estrella delle Stelle " -Hacienda's restaurant for explorers…..the chef didnt convince me with curry ice cream and oyster-champagne sorbet sounded better than it tasted - but all the other restaurants and the roo service menue was superb….. Great balinese antiques accented the nedroom - an indoor jacuzzi and hamam cabinet left all possibilities…..the SPA was lovely ….maybe the place needs a lil update especially regarding the price which makes me still blush…… friendly service and an adventurous drive each time i wanted to go out…… rainfalls made big rocks block the off -road …but wild ones at heart dont give a darn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We spent a week here in July 2012 and really loved it. The pool is imaginatively and beautifully designed and the restuarant is perfectly placed to capture the best breeze and the amazing views. Some of the rooms might need a little updating but the thalassotherapy pools were fun. You can't walk anywhere from the hotel really but,like everything else in Ibiza it's a quick taxi ride to any other part of the island.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here 2 weeks ago, a couple of days after our wedding that we held in ibiza. We stayed for just 1 night on a package that included a superior room, cascades experience, dinner and breakfast.

I thought the room was lovely, very fresh and uncluttered. The balcony was small, but all you need is the 2 seats on it anway to enjoy the amazing sunset. In the room they had put a little note to enjoy our honeymoon along with a gift (a Campos de Ibiza candle) a bottle of champagne and a fruit platter.

For dinner we were given a plate with a selection of starters, then the same for the other 2 courses. The mains were supposed to be surf & turf but I informed them i dont eat fish and they provided me with meat substitutes. We thought the meal was great, and really filling surprisingly. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and chatted away. The breakfast the next morning was ok. We had stayed at Aguas de Ibiza a couple of days before and their breakfast choice was amazing. However I did like the Hacienda's little 'egg' menu you could order from.

I can see why some reviewers dont feel it's 5 star. If you are comparing it to the standard of city 5 star hotels then in some areas yes there is some neglect around the building. However, its very Ibizan and unique and has lots of character!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena

Address: Buzon 11, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Na Xamena Hotel
Hacienda Na Xamena San Miguel
Hacienda Ibiza
Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.