We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena to your Saves list
Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buzon 11, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We spent a week here in July 2012 and really loved it. The pool is imaginatively and beautifully designed and the restuarant is perfectly placed to capture the best breeze and the amazing views. Some of the rooms might need a little updating but the thalassotherapy pools were fun. You can't walk anywhere from the hotel really but,like everything else in Ibiza it's a quick taxi ride to any other part of the island.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    63
    27
    22
    23
See reviews for
40
181
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here 2 weeks ago, a couple of days after our wedding that we held in ibiza. We stayed for just 1 night on a package that included a superior room, cascades experience, dinner and breakfast.

I thought the room was lovely, very fresh and uncluttered. The balcony was small, but all you need is the 2 seats on it anway to enjoy the amazing sunset. In the room they had put a little note to enjoy our honeymoon along with a gift (a Campos de Ibiza candle) a bottle of champagne and a fruit platter.

For dinner we were given a plate with a selection of starters, then the same for the other 2 courses. The mains were supposed to be surf & turf but I informed them i dont eat fish and they provided me with meat substitutes. We thought the meal was great, and really filling surprisingly. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and chatted away. The breakfast the next morning was ok. We had stayed at Aguas de Ibiza a couple of days before and their breakfast choice was amazing. However I did like the Hacienda's little 'egg' menu you could order from.

I can see why some reviewers dont feel it's 5 star. If you are comparing it to the standard of city 5 star hotels then in some areas yes there is some neglect around the building. However, its very Ibizan and unique and has lots of character!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza Town, Spain
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband surprised me with a special afternoon - Thalassotherapy pools and lunch at the Hacienda (73euro per head), with stunning views.
Upon arrival at the Spa it took the receptionist 10minutes and several internal phone calls to get someone (a nice young attendant, who unfortunately had a hole in the front of his trainers with his toes showing, this subsequently turned out to be the 'shoddy look worn by most of the staff) to take us through the 5min walk to the 'cascade' area (we had changed into the rather worn out looking bath robes and were trudging through the hotel room corridors). We were met by a young lady who apologetically said she only spoke Spanish and French. Even though the area looked very run down, we enjoyed the pools and views.
No sooner had we showered (and were looking forward to a relaxing few minutes on a sun lounger), but immediately we were escorted through the labyrinth of corridors to the restaurant. We expected to be seated overlooking the amazing bay, however as we had booked the 'package' we had to sit in the restaurant (the only ones - there were only 8 other people on the terrace, plenty of space for us all with views).
As longtime non meat eaters we always make sure the chef knows our requirements in advance.
Unfortunately the head waiter seemed unaware (or uncaring) and proceeded to make us feel as though we were 'lesser mortals'. We asked what our choices were and he rudely said it was a set menu - but there was none for vegetarians?! Unhelpfully he returned from the kitchen to say the chef would 'knock something together for us' for us now (we had confirmed our meal needs at the time of booking).
After a reasonably long wait he brought us what can only be described as a plate of salad leftovers in an assortment of glasses on a fancy slate plate (ugh).
I decided to ask what was next in store for us with our 4 course meal.
His reply "vegetables!"
My answer "raw, sautéed, boiled, baked, stuffed, grilled, steamed, in a salad or a sandwich - which?"
At this point he seemed to get really put out and was so utterly awful we choose to leave and had lunch at a lovely place down the road, having foregone the effort of asking for a refund for the food we did not have.
Instead of which I am writing this review. The views are stunning, the hotel was obviously once great but is in desperate need of an overhaul, from structure to staff.
If your idea of relaxation and money well spent is out dated, worn out and sadly lacking in any knowledge of modern food trends then this is the place for you.
If you want a stunning view, this island has plenty. For day Spa try Atzaro Agroturismo. For excellent veggi options go to Como in Santa Gertrudis.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I like this hotel alot even if it is a bit out of the way. Staff were friendly and the room was nice with a great view. TV had limited channels with only 2 english channels and no pay movies. Food was of good quality if a little pricey.

I hired a car at the airport to get to the hotel late at night. The side road taken after San Miguel up to the hotel take with caution, late at night the road is unlit, plants hang over into the road and lots of hairpin bends with sheer drops of the edge.

If your disabled I would not recommend this hotel. The hotel has stairs everywhere and only 2 lifts inside the centre of the hotel (1 small service type lift and one normal lift). The normal lift does not stop flush with the floor on level 4 - the hotel are aware of this but have not done anything to rectify the issue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire, england
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We didnt stay at this hotel, but we were lucky enough to be invited to a wedding here a few days ago, it is in a stunning location, perched on a cliff on the north of the island. Even if you dont stay there, visit it for a drink. Breathtaking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I booked a 1 night stay as a treat while in Ibiza for a week. Having read some other reviews about this hotel we were in two minds whether or not we should book but are so glad we did. I think it is true that perhaps 5* are a stretch but this is definately not a 3* hotel as some have commented. I think 4* would be closer to the mark. We stayed in room 312 which was in good condition and looked recently refurbished. The spa bath was wonderful and the view across the bay was to die for. We booked the glamourous package (390€) which included the 45 min cascades experience and also a 3 course cordon-bleu evening meal which was very tasty and gave us a lesson on how much food you actually need to feel full. The breakfast was also included and had plenty of choice. The hotel has breath taking views and is itself a lovely looking building. There are a few small areas where they could pay finer attention to detail but this in no way spoilt our stay. If you are visiting Ibiza and want to treat yourself to a little bit of luxury then this is the place to be. The staff were all extremely friendly and we will definately be back again in the future. Thanks to everyone at Hacienda.. The King Family from Halifax

Room Tip: Room 312 was lovely. Sit in the spa bath and watch the sunset..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

we visited this place at the end of a long day driving in ibiza. the views are amazing, and just like the photos on the website.

we had the octopus appetiser and drinks and it was a lovely end to the day. it was a bit pricey, 6 euros for a beer, so do be prepared to splash out here. on the plus side, all drinks come with bread, olives and nuts!

Room Tip: we didnt stay here so can't comment :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena

Address: Buzon 11, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Na Xamena Hotel
Hacienda Na Xamena San Miguel
Hacienda Ibiza
Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.