We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena to your Saves list
Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buzon 11, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Complete tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011 via mobile

2nd visit to this hotel and wasn't disappointed. Amazing location. If you want peace and quiet this is ideal, however if you want bars and nightlife you do need a car as you are up in the hills. staff friendly and efficient and nothing too much trouble. Food in the restaurants great but the hotel is very very expensive. Expect to spend between 100 to 200 euros per day on food and drinks per couple, more if you eat in the restaurant. The rooms are clean and great to chill out in. We had one with Its own terrace and jacuzi. Worth paying the extra. if you want a place to relax and de stress this is the place. Will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    64
    27
    22
    23
See reviews for
40
184
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southend on Sea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I cannot recommend Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena enough if you are a couple needing to get away from the children, house, job for a couple of days retreat! A wonderful place, relaxing, peaceful. The staff are fantastic and very friendly. The food is gorgeous and the view amazing looking out over the sea. My husband and I had wonderful treatments in the spa, wonderful meals and cannot wait to return. You will not be disappointed. We spent 3 days at the hotel and it felt like we had been away for a week.

Room Tip: A suite with your own plunge pool is fab if you do not want to sit by the pool and need extra privac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011 via mobile

Beautiful location with stunning views but this hotel suffers from a lack of investment from the owners.

Overall a very peaceful and relaxing hotel by day, the pool and sun bed area particularly nice. The restaurant Eden for lunch or dinner is a beautiful setting with lovely food.

However, the interior of the hotel and the bedrooms are dated and not as well represented as they appear on the website. The Hamman suite is odd with both the shower and bath in the bedroom. Not value for money. Wardrobe doors don't open unless you open adjacent door first. General decor of hotel leaves a lot to be desired with faded net curtains your granny would have been proud of.

Overall a potentially great hotel but seen better days.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed at Hacienda Na Xamena for a weekend to discover Ibiza. We could not imagine than this island was so beautiful. Hacienda Na Xamena is the perfect place to discover the "real" Ibiza.
The hotel was built in a wonderful secluded Northern part of the island overlooking the sea. The scenery is spectacular! Waouh!
We could even enjoy the view from a private jacuzzi we had on the terrace of our room.
You should not miss the sunset from the terrace above the restaurant (excellent food and service!) and the swimming pool.
The hotel is very well organized with a pleasant swimming pool and a quiet sun deck. There is also a spa my wife particularly appreciated. The staff was always friendly and attentive.
Away from the night life of downtown Ibiza (but not that far either if you want to indulge in some partying) this is a perfect place to enjoy the beauty of the Mediterranean.
Ibiza has a soul! Thank you to those who keep it alive!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

My mom and I stayed at the Hacienda for 2 nights to celebrate her birthday.

From the moment you arrive the staff are amazing. They are so friendly and helpful; you are given cold towels and a tour of the hotel before being shown to your room.

The room was stunning with amazing views from the balcony and the Jacuzzi in the 'living room' area was a fun touch.

The pool area is fabulous and again the staff are always on hand for whatever you need without being pushy and giving you the space and privacy that you want.

Food was amazing, we went half board and both nights we had a fabulous 3 course dinner.

Only two little things that we could complain about....firstly the shade situation around the pool is a little silly. There are no umbrellas but wires that canopies are attached to hang above the pool area. The canopies are a lovely touch, however they have holes in so the shade is not great, we had to place clothes on top to create solid shade and I saw some people using their sarongs. I also felt sorry for the staff having to mess around in the heat putting the canopies up, standing on step ladders, it takes at least 15 minutes to set it up and then if you can’t get that same spot the next day they have to put up more for you. Also I found a few broken sun loungers, I know had I of pointed them out something would have been done but when you are paying at least £500 a night this sort of thing should be checked and sorted regularly.

For a few nights of indulgence and peace and quiet I would highly recommend the Hacienda. I hope to return again as I loved the hotel and Ibiza.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
würzburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Set amidst a nature reserve. Fantastic, spectacular location. Open views across the sea. Really good breakfast sitting by the pool overlooking the cliffs! Very nice staff.

Beautifully maintained landscaped swimming pool with vies across the cliffs and the sea.

Car required to get to the hotel.

Atemberaubend schöne Blicke über die Ostküste von Ibiza. Ein Naturerlebnis - einzigartig.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Spent 7 nights at this amazing hotel. Very secluded and quiet. Just what we were looking for. Room was great with fantastic views. Restaurant was beautiful with well cooked and presented food. Staff friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We have stayed in fabulous hotels around the world including Bellagio in Vegas but this is one hotel we will definately be going back to

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena

Address: Buzon 11, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Na Xamena Hotel
Hacienda Na Xamena San Miguel
Hacienda Ibiza
Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.