We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Na Xamena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hacienda Na Xamena to your Saves list
Hacienda Na Xamena
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Xamena s/n | San Miguel, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Complete tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

2nd visit to this hotel and wasn't disappointed. Amazing location. If you want peace and quiet this is ideal, however if you want bars and nightlife you do need a car as you are up in the hills. staff friendly and efficient and nothing too much trouble. Food in the restaurants great but the hotel is very very expensive. Expect to spend between 100 to 200 euros per day on food and drinks per couple, more if you eat in the restaurant. The rooms are clean and great to chill out in. We had one with Its own terrace and jacuzi. Worth paying the extra. if you want a place to relax and de stress this is the place. Will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellopuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Southend on Sea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I cannot recommend Hotel Hacienda Na Xamena enough if you are a couple needing to get away from the children, house, job for a couple of days retreat! A wonderful place, relaxing, peaceful. The staff are fantastic and very friendly. The food is gorgeous and the view amazing looking out over the sea. My husband and I had wonderful treatments in the spa, wonderful meals and cannot wait to return. You will not be disappointed. We spent 3 days at the hotel and it felt like we had been away for a week.

Room Tip: A suite with your own plunge pool is fab if you do not want to sit by the pool and need extra privac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizaD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Beautiful location with stunning views but this hotel suffers from a lack of investment from the owners.

Overall a very peaceful and relaxing hotel by day, the pool and sun bed area particularly nice. The restaurant Eden for lunch or dinner is a beautiful setting with lovely food.

However, the interior of the hotel and the bedrooms are dated and not as well represented as they appear on the website. The Hamman suite is odd with both the shower and bath in the bedroom. Not value for money. Wardrobe doors don't open unless you open adjacent door first. General decor of hotel leaves a lot to be desired with faded net curtains your granny would have been proud of.

Overall a potentially great hotel but seen better days.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NessyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed at Hacienda Na Xamena for a weekend to discover Ibiza. We could not imagine than this island was so beautiful. Hacienda Na Xamena is the perfect place to discover the "real" Ibiza.
The hotel was built in a wonderful secluded Northern part of the island overlooking the sea. The scenery is spectacular! Waouh!
We could even enjoy the view from a private jacuzzi we had on the terrace of our room.
You should not miss the sunset from the terrace above the restaurant (excellent food and service!) and the swimming pool.
The hotel is very well organized with a pleasant swimming pool and a quiet sun deck. There is also a spa my wife particularly appreciated. The staff was always friendly and attentive.
Away from the night life of downtown Ibiza (but not that far either if you want to indulge in some partying) this is a perfect place to enjoy the beauty of the Mediterranean.
Ibiza has a soul! Thank you to those who keep it alive!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ethnologue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

My mom and I stayed at the Hacienda for 2 nights to celebrate her birthday.

From the moment you arrive the staff are amazing. They are so friendly and helpful; you are given cold towels and a tour of the hotel before being shown to your room.

The room was stunning with amazing views from the balcony and the Jacuzzi in the 'living room' area was a fun touch.

The pool area is fabulous and again the staff are always on hand for whatever you need without being pushy and giving you the space and privacy that you want.

Food was amazing, we went half board and both nights we had a fabulous 3 course dinner.

Only two little things that we could complain about....firstly the shade situation around the pool is a little silly. There are no umbrellas but wires that canopies are attached to hang above the pool area. The canopies are a lovely touch, however they have holes in so the shade is not great, we had to place clothes on top to create solid shade and I saw some people using their sarongs. I also felt sorry for the staff having to mess around in the heat putting the canopies up, standing on step ladders, it takes at least 15 minutes to set it up and then if you can’t get that same spot the next day they have to put up more for you. Also I found a few broken sun loungers, I know had I of pointed them out something would have been done but when you are paying at least £500 a night this sort of thing should be checked and sorted regularly.

For a few nights of indulgence and peace and quiet I would highly recommend the Hacienda. I hope to return again as I loved the hotel and Ibiza.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abimh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
würzburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Set amidst a nature reserve. Fantastic, spectacular location. Open views across the sea. Really good breakfast sitting by the pool overlooking the cliffs! Very nice staff.

Beautifully maintained landscaped swimming pool with vies across the cliffs and the sea.

Car required to get to the hotel.

Atemberaubend schöne Blicke über die Ostküste von Ibiza. Ein Naturerlebnis - einzigartig.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabi-noW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Spent 7 nights at this amazing hotel. Very secluded and quiet. Just what we were looking for. Room was great with fantastic views. Restaurant was beautiful with well cooked and presented food. Staff friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We have stayed in fabulous hotels around the world including Bellagio in Vegas but this is one hotel we will definately be going back to

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hellopuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
10.0 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#9 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
9.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#4 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 37 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#20 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
5.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Na Xamena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Na Xamena

Address: Na Xamena s/n | San Miguel, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda Na Xamena 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hacienda Na Xamena is a white washed Ibiza style property suspended 180m high above the Mediterranean, in the heart of a preserved natural park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hacienda Na Xamena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Na Xamena Hotel
Hacienda Na Xamena San Miguel
Hacienda Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing