We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Miguel Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port de Sant Miguel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Miguel Hotel
Save
You added San Miguel Hotel to your Saves list
Carretera General del Sur, 07815, Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was in a perfect setting. Very relaxed nice food hard working staff. No complaints just perfect!, beautiful beach nice prom lots of boat trips free canoes on sea. Lovely views good aircon loved it!

Room Tip: All are sea views I think. Best not directly below restaurant tho as noisy I believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    90
    31
    5
    6
See reviews for
105
54
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

got back home on the 10th july 2013 and booked to go back to the same place next year on the 11th. what a fabulous holiday. brilliant location, friendly staff, clean hotel and an exceptional entertainment team. we had an amazing time and were sad to be leaving. never had a problem getting a sunbed or a table in the restaurant. plenty of food options throughout the day.would suggest increasing the all inclusive hours till 12 midnight. enjoyed the kayaks which are free and loved the glass bottomed boat. caves a short walk away were good but very hot. childrens and adult activities very good, something for everyone. can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We visited the San Miguel hotel with my sister and her young family, and found it to be one of the friendliest hotels that we have stayed. The room was basic but very clean, with a good size balcony and an amazing view across the beach.
The food was of a good standard, and if you fancy something different there were a few bars/restaurants to choose from in the resort.
The entertainment was really good fun, and Zorro and his team were very entertaining, if you get a chance ask him about his trip on the glass bottom boat, free booze for the adults and snacks and drinks for the kids, and lots of laughs!
Don't book any excursions with your rep,try the local excursion shop just up the road from the hotel, we booked a catamaran trip, and it was a really fun day.
If I had to say anything negative about this holiday, is that the local transport could be more frequent, but saying this it dd not hinder our stay at all.
Have a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned home from my trip to this stunning hotel, and I am absolutely gutted to be home.

My family, they stopped in the beach club while I stopped in the gorgeous hotel with my boyfriend. On arrival, we were greeted by amazingly friendly receptionists who had our room instantly ready. The room was large, spotless, and had a breathtaking view of the sea from our balcony. The room was cleaned every single day without fail, the bedding was fresh and the beds were very comfortable.
We had a remote controlled electric aircon which was fantastic. We could set our temperature, speed and even put it on sleep timer. Perfect, cool room for when we arrived in for the day.

The day entertainment was FANTASTIC. They have both entertainment for children and adults. Adults - darts, killer pool, French bowls, shuttle board, volley ball, water polo etc etc And if that's not to your taste there is free canoeing and other watersports on the beach. The entertainers are hilarious, constantly smiling and always getting people involved. People who complain about the entertainers clearly need to look up the definition of Fun. Zorro does use adult humour, however not often is it before 21:30 when he is scheduled on stage. He uses innuendos which children clearly don't understand, and NEVER swears on stage.
The other entertainers are just as great, Eva is so welcoming and kind as are Robbie and Shannon.

The hotel restaurant is gorgeous and over looks the beautiful sea it has a panoramic glass roof however is fitted with air conditioners to keep the restaurant cool. The food is great, especially the soups! A different one every day. I stopped for 2 weeks and the food in the restaurant is different for 1. However, me and my boyfriend booked into the Chinese restaurant next door numerous times, along with the beach club restaurant for a change. There is the tapa tapa bar also, along with the Western Saloon. The western saloon is more take-out fast food, however not everything is greasy. This is NOT the only place to eat in the day. The restaurants are open more or less all day.
There is a beautiful seafood restaurant and pizzeria on the beach also.
The evening entertainment is great. It is childrens mini disco until 9pm. After, It is a mixture of all sorts - Beijing acrobats, African dancers, Karaoke, U Bet, Men vs Woman etc, all of which get you involved. Unless you're a boring sod and you'd prefer to sit watching grass grow.
The evening entertainment lasts until 11pm and the music stops playing at around 20 past. The bar over the road , Caseys, is fantastic. The drinks aren't expensive, there is live Irish music and karaoke. Caseys close all their doors and windows at 12:30 so the music cannot be heard. Stopping in the hotel, I could not hear anything past this time, even with the balcony door open.

This is a family orientated fantastic hotel, and I really could not fault it. Back again in 2014, to have another memorable year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

came back from this holiday on the 11th june absolutely loved it, and my 5 year old daughter she is still doing all the dances and singing all the songs! (and me :D) miss this place and I would never usually return to the same place but I would defiantly go back here!

whats not to like, great entertainment (especially Zorro), brilliant food and choice, clean and CHEAP!

if your having doubts about booking this place then don't, book it you will love it!!!

see you again next year (or this August! haha)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

my husband and i went here this week to celebrate our 25th anniversary, we knew the resort would be quiet as we just wanted peace and quiet. this hotel is fantastic if you have a family but if not its not the hotel for you.it is totally catered for kids as it is kids entertainment from dawn til 11pm, then everything shuts down including the all inclusive bar,there are another 2 bars on the resort that are open til 1am and the other til around 4am,but when you pay for all inclusive, you dont expect to be going out drinking afterwards.The hotel its self is very topsy-turvy, the restaurant and 1 bar is on the top floor, the pool another bar and tapas bar in the middle, and the club enertainment on the ground. The food in the main restaurant is good, theres a good variety although not that hot,theres a chinese that has to be booked, that pretty good for a chinese,theres another bar where the entertainment is,also a snack bar there for if you are on the beach, but i think it is dissapointing , the food is like a greasy lils cafe.The rooms were very clean and big and all had a good size balcony ,and considering how many kids were there at one time the cleaners keep this hotel spotless A big problem was the lifts, there was 2 lifts that were useless and no matter which floor you were on you suffered,if you were near the top it was good for the restaurant but cant get up to your floor from the bottom because the lifts didnt come up or down if you pressed them only if there was no-one in them so you could be there waiting for ages..My overall opinion is, families great,couples and older couples go to es canar ,portinatx, or santa eulilia theres more to do without being too noisy,this hotel needs longer all inclusive at least til midnight as the staff wait til 11pm on the dot and then its off to bed and lights out

Room Tip: no need to upgrade and pay anymore for seaview as all the hotel has a partial view of the sea,lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband booked this holiday as a surprise for us and our 16 month old son. Reading the reviews on here as well as having a very young child, I was very apprehensive about this holiday. BUT It was the best holiday ive had. We stayed 3rd June till 10th....We arrived at the hotel about 11.30pm. Bus driver helped us to reception with our bags and then we were in our room within minutes and straight to bed. Rooms are very large, ours had a big double bed, 2 singles pushed together and a cot so it was a little cramped but that didnt bother us at all. The bathrooms are lovely, plenty hot water and overall very clean. Great aircon which is needed and great view of pool, club and the beach from our balcony in room 206... The food in this hotel was 2nd to none. Ive seen reviews about the temperature but this was not the case. There was something different everyday and there was always at least 2 choices that would be cooked especially for you on request. We also tried the chinese restaraunt on one occasion and this was good too.... The pool area was good, close to the bar for drinks and ice creams, great for having a little boy. Plenty of sunbeds although these tended to be full in the morning so we went to the beach until mid afternoon and then back up to the pool for a bit. The pool has a small end for kids, although its a little nippy, too cold for me and for my son... Western saloon, not much choice but great for a snack through the day....Beach literally on your doorstep, FABULOUS!! Nice and clean, although you did have to pay for the sunbeds 5euro a day each.... There is the san miguel club apartments which is attached so you can also use their pool too....Now to the entertainment. OMG this was second to none. Zoro and the team put their all into it every single night, doing the kids hour 1st and then adults after untill 11pm and even do thing with kids through the day as well. We particularly enjoyed the comedy sketch night, never laughed so much. You wont be disappointed.... Not much in the area, 3 shops which anything you need from nappies to sweets to gifts to take home, but with the hotel being so good, nothing else in needed...Very family orientated hotel with great staff and very friendly atmosphere. We had no complains at all. We would love to return in the near future and we'll be taking more family with us next time

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are the best. Low numbers on each floor so 201-210...301-310 etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Miguel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Hotel

Address: Carretera General del Sur, 07815, Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Number of rooms: 260
Also Known As:
San Miguel Hotel Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Miguel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.