We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay cherished” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Goa to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403 731, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A stay cherished”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Myself and my wife were planning for a holiday since last 2 years and Goa was the option which suited the most purely because of the distance from Mumbai and the fact that it gives tourists 2 different experiences during your stay. North Goa which is for party goers, picnickers, pub hoppers, beer guzzlers, shack lovers etc. and South Goa which allows you to have an isolated experience. Having travelled extensively in the last 2 years, I was keen on the latter option. After browsing multiple properties and its reviews on trip advisor, I finally zeroed in on Holiday Inn. Even though I made up my mind, I was a bit circumspect whether this was the right choice. However all my fears were out to rest the time i checked in. I was staying under 3 nights package and almost everything was on the house. The moment I entered the property it amazed me. The absolute expanse and the green lawns all the way to the beach was a sight to behold. The beach itself was one of the best that I have been to with white sands and clear waters lining up the shore. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience and I would like to thank the entire team for making this trip memorable. I surely look forward to staying with them again in future and also highly recommend to all my fellow Tripadvisors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    306
    79
    39
    22
See reviews for
345
274
17
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a superb hotel. The rooms has a convenient balcony. The pool is recreational rather than for swimming & the beach is very beautiful.
Shops & the Fishermans Wharf restaurant are close by. A great river -side restaurant location. The menu is Goan with the obvious European choices.Cocktails are good.
The hotel also has a range of restaurants that are very good.
Inter net at R600 for 24 hours is expensive & you cannot connect you I Phone without paying another subsciption ! So using you I phone inter net around the hotel is not possible.( if you have Indian or worldwide roaming then this is not a problem )
Overall highly recommended but they should do something about the inter net to make it complete.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor overlooking the pool & garden. The pool is attractively illuminated at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Property is located in South Goa around 40 KMs from the airport which is got 45 min - 1 hr drive. The drive to the hotel is beautiful and you can get see greenery around and typical villages of Goa.

I stayed here in September’12 along with family. Booked well in advance through the Holiday Inn sales office in Bangalore. Got a very good rate on a B&B basis. I regret for not going with the monsoon package which included free pickup and drop from the airport, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and free ½ day sight-seeing. If you are travelling with kids it would be better to go with the package which is hassle free.

Check-in was hardly few minutes and smooth. I opted for a Deluxe room which is away from the main hotel building. There are individual units which have around 8 rooms on 2 floors. There are multiple such units around the main building and all the deluxe rooms are housed in these units.
The room is spacious, clean and impressive. The AC in the room was too cold and there was no way to reduce the temperature except for switching off which the hotel doesn’t recommend due to the high moisture in air. I found this a little strange. The room had a nice balcony with a view of the garden.
The bathrooms are very clean and well maintained.

The buffet breakfast was very average the first day and was ok the next day. I tried the lunch buffet and it was very normal and no value for money. Basically, all the buffet meals are designed for the package and not really worth if you have a to pay separately. Especially of the breakfast is 650/-, Lunch at 800/- and Dinner at 900/-. I felt the buffet meals were over priced and mediocre if you have not opted for the package.

The swimming pool was open the first day but was closed for rest of the days for maintenance. Since the peak season was about start probably the occupancy was low and the hotel management took an advantage to take up the pool maintenance.

Coming to the various attractions in the resort. There is wonderful beach accessible from inside the hotel and I guess Leela next door also shares the same beach. The beach was clean and beautiful and quite enjoyable. There was hardly anyone in the beach and there was a vigilant life guard available. We enjoyed the beach the most during our stay. There is Spa which we never tried and small pay room for kids which was nice and cozy.

Staff are very professional yet very friendly and helpful. Overall property is well maintained and full marks to house-keeping staff. The house keeping staff work like an army and very quick and efficient which was quite impressive.

The property is in South Goa which is away from all the party venues which are all in North. This resort is ideal for Honeymoons and if you are travelling with family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

we went on a 3 day family trip - the place is a little far from the bustle of north goa but that is what we sought - first impression of the lobby - looked busy - large corporate group but they managed our check in well - Binita was efficient and took care to get our luggage in time. The rooms look a little old but they are clean, fresh and well maintained. we tried Mardi Gras and Fig and Olive - decent spread, attentive staff and even with out 1.5 year infant running around, there was non fussy service. Jovita, Manoj and team did an excellent job and the service is top notch. the prices are value for money and the taste is good. Try the tiramisu at Fig and olive, quite nice. Room service was good and efficient and housekeeping was top notch.

The pool is well maintained, beach is clean and is nearly private. The lawns look good but we didnt spend much time there. The kids play area is good and our toddler enjoyed it. The team in the activity center is very attentive to kids and the kid had a great time.

Checkout was efficient. overall we really liked the place and surely will visit again soon. The team is a fantastic bunch and add to the nice feel about the place. Keep up the great job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We went here on a business trip. The place has beautiful lawns, and a beautiful beach The swimming pool is also very well maintained..

The only drawback to the hotel was its rooms. They were pretty average as compared to any 5 star hotels.

The food at the 24 hour cafe was also good

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

First a summary review:
Pros:
1. Resort is situated in South Goa away from over populated tourist beaches
2. Resort has its own private beach
3. Complete works for kids - Activity room, play zone etc
4. Pool, games, restaurants and spa for adults
5. Quiet location and complete privacy
6. Self-sustained resort
7. Very helpful staff and excellent Food
8. Value for money Packages

Cons:
1. Away from Panji, away from famous Churches and Temples
2. Nothing much to do outside resort

Now detailed review:

I traveled to this resort with my family and 4 friends' families, we had booked 4 pool view rooms and one suite room. Check in was effortless and quick.

Rooms are well appointed and comfortable, not too spacious though!

Resort has 3 restaurants - one general, one Chinese and one Mediterranean. I didn’t try the Chinese one but other two are excellent. Bar in their lobby has happy hours from 11 am to 11 pm :) Food was excellent in every aspect and is highly recommended by us.

Beach is clean and away from public eyes. There are lots of fishing boats around because fishermen village is close by. At this beach, River Sal merges with Sea so one can enjoy River, Beach and Backwaters in same place.

We enjoyed all the activities in resort, from beach volleyball, swimming pool to indoor sports.

A special mention of Room service is a must! Despite the fact that resort was hosting a wedding party of 200 people, it never happened that we had to wait for anything. From delivering Tea pots at 2 am to fresh towels, Housekeeping and Room Service staff never disappointed us.

All in all, A 5 star rating from our experience!

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Hotel is very good and they try hard to please. They seem to have many local weddings / business conferences, which seem to over-ride the loyal holiday makers.They will use upgraded rooms from the Time Share blocks if they need additional rooms, so you feel guilty that they are making it very difficult for the timeshare members who have paid good money in advance, to obtain a room during the peak season. The food is good, but most UK holiday makers tend to go to the numerous restaurants available outside the hotel at much cheaper rates and where the food / menu is much more extensive. Beach is good with quality Beach Shacks that serve fresh good quality food at very reasonable prices. Each will have a party night once a week, with fish to order and fireworks / cabaret, which is great fun.
The hotel offers good facilities and you feel very safe with 24 hour guard duties, although we have never suffered any problems travelling around Goa anyway. They have a nice Fish Restaurant on the beach. Breakfast is fresh with eggs etc, cooked to order. We found that we never had a drink in the bar before going out for a meal, because although the staff are very friendly, it takes such a lot of time to obtain the drink and collect the bill at the end. The Gym is excellent. The swimming pool is also good and cleaned regularly, with drinks / light foods available and fresh destinctive blue / white towels available every day. Rooms are very clean but getting a bit tired now. However, the reception & public toilets have just been refurbished and look great. The reception will change money anytime and British Pounds are also accepted. Rooms have A/C and fans over the beds. Staff all speak English and will try there hardest to satisfy your needs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403 731, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at a picturesque plot with wide beach front on the Mobor Beach, Cavelossim in south Goa. It is 17kms from Margao and 42kms from the Goa airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.