We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice plot, Good food, Bad Service and no Sun loungers on the Beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cavelossim Beach | Mobor, Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Cavelossim
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice plot, Good food, Bad Service and no Sun loungers on the Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were 3 people staying at Radisson Blu Goa for 4 nights. We were given room number 522 which was spacious. However it wasn't cleaned well and had broken bits here and there and the sink always got clogged up.

We checked in and even though we were promised a Jar of Cookies on arrival and a bottle of wine, they said they had no wine and they could send the cookies the next day. What they mean by 'jar' of cookies is a plate of 3 cookies.

The beach - On the website it advertised a private beach with sun loungers, however it cost us £20 a day for 3 beds from beach shacks selling drinks.

The hotel is a franchise of Radisson and the owners management needs to be sorted out. The owner also owns the connected hotel Dona Silvia. This is an all inclusive hotel managed by Thomson and seemed like a nicer hotel than Radisson even though it was a 4 star.

The pool was never managed and the towels were always dirty.

The Gala was nice, but the food wasn't the normal standard as it was mixed with the Dona Silvia's Gala. The vegetarian food was more than half that was given on a normal day. The entertainment was a band, but there was no dance groups etc. Not worth the £80 per person.

There was no service and the only way to get something was to give them a tip of 500 rupees. Drinks were very cheap and the food was lovely and mostly vegetarian.

I dont recommend this hotel to anyone, your better off booking a good 4 star hotel that staying here.

Room Tip: Book a room on the top floor of the villa, a room that starts with the number 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotels & Resorts we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

I have noted the issues you have highlighted and will ensure that they are addressed as soon as possible. Thank you again for your feedback; it is valuable to us in ensuring we do not overlook the finer details.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    121
    45
    14
    12
See reviews for
117
74
3
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We are currently staying at the Radisson Blu. We went immediately to The Upper Deck coffee shop for lunch when we arrived. Our son is on a special diet and the staff took an immediate interest in his needs with the chefs hovering around us and making sure everything was to our liking and met our needs. Chefs Mahesh, Mangal, and Tamina take special care of us at each meal. We feel very cared for. Also, the rest of the staff are very responsive and courteous, typically responding to our needs in minutes. Outside of meeting my son's special dietary needs, the food is excellent and the big variety in the coffee shop ensures there is something for every taste. Lucio, the Goan/Portuguese restaurant is also very good and we have been enjoying our dinners here with excellent service from Vijay.

Room Tip: We were in a Superior room, which was ideal for the three of us. The Villas are beautiful but sligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a memorable holiday. I will definitely share your comments with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

1.The room was good (we had premium room), good water pressure, clean room. Low on towels but they were fast to send towels and extra bed (we were 3)

2. Food and restaurant was excellent. This place has excellent room service and great restaurants and the staff is courteous, friendly and extremely accommodating making this a good choice for families. Special mention to Chef Peter and Chef Mangal for accommodating my son's wants and always stopping by with a smile :). I recommend the all meals for families for sure.

3. Pool was good. However, we liked the dona Sylvia pool next door much better.

4. Reception staff were courteous. However amenities such as stamps, money exchange were lacking for a five star resort.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations so that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Vikram Antao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was on a 3 day conference cum lesiure visit to the hotel with my family for 4 . check in was a breeze. since I was travelling with an infant and a child of mine all additional requests related to room location, baby cot, single large bed were met with promptness. the staff was really very polite and helpful. A special effort was made to deliver all my lunch and dinner that I ordered from the hotel restaurant to my room instead of calling room service as the room service menu had very less choice of items. The staff was very polite and helpful to my wife when she was touring the property or in the swimming pool or at the beach with my kids in my absence while I was attending the conference. Kids activity room was well stocked. I will definitely visit the hotel once again only for 2 reasons staff hospitality and secondly property.

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a memorable holiday. I will definitely share your comments with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here for few nights before christmas and was satisfied with the quality of the service provided. Excellent staff... we were touched by the warmth of their hospitality... Upper desk coffeshop where meals were served have an excelent team... very professional and courteous..... food is good with lot of variety and excellent taste.... rooms ( we stayed in superor rooms) are very good and spacious... wifi connectivity is very good.... excellent cleanliness.... bed was very comfortable and excellent toileteries

However the problem is that they have very few amenities and the beach is too crowded with shacks and too reach the beach you have to cross another resort ( owner is same for both the resort). pool is medium size, kids pool is small ,

they have a good gym but again stuff like towel and water bottles were missing and you have to ask for them....

for me service and staff makes this a great place but those who want to stay in the resort and look for entertainment within the resort only will find this little short on expectation.... overall good experience

Room Tip: Room NO 507 is a good room to stay.... take the upper floor superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations so that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Vikram Antao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Staff are very caring and friendly .Medallia, Chef Tanima, chef Mangal, Mr.Arindom Saha , Rimi and Mr. Sanjay Pagi food and beverage manager are excellent in their service. The variety of dishes in and arrangements made by Chef Tanima will always be remembered.

Room Tip: Superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at Radisson Blu Resort Goa.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponda, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We visited the resort in nov13. At the outset the rooms given to us was very lousy ,and that is not what is expected of a such kind of resort. The room ambiance is absolutely non-energizing. we asked for a better room and were promptly shifted too but that too was not as per expectations,but we had to make do with it. The service is pretty slow and they take of time to reply back. It was a shock when we asked for a mosquito coil near the beds placed at the swimming pool instead were told that they had none and they did not attempt to address the problem of mosquitoes.The beach also is at a good long walking distance and the rooms do not have any sea view. I feel u can find much better places in Goa for the exorbitant prices the resort is charging.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations so that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Vikram Antao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach

Address: Cavelossim Beach | Mobor, Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Resort Goa has comfortably furnished rooms & suites with a variety of amenities from express laundry service and LCD television to high-speed Internet access and rain showers. It features four dining experiences, including an all-day dining restaurant and an exclusive lounge bar. With 4,000 square metres of event space for product launches to weddings, the hotel is the ideal venue for a memorable event, blending grandeur and style with easy planning and attentive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach Hotel Cavelossim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.