We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in relaxed atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River View Restaurant

River View Restaurant
Behind Old Anchor, Mobor, Cavelossim, India
+91.832.2871898
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 38 Restaurants in Cavelossim
Price range: $9 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great food in relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I landed here the last night of my stay, when i was looking for a quite place. I discovered a nice restaurant, with a quite atmosphere and great food. It is not the kind of nice, romantic place with music and nice tables but it is rather basic but the staff is nice and helpful and the food was great, abundant and delicious, better than other more touristic places I've tried in Cavelossim. I've tried noodles, that were really good and some seafood that was served quick and tasted fresh. I enjoyed, for once, that there wasn't music in the restaurant so that I could discuss friendly with people.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    31
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“fisherman's wharf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

this restaurant was some how connected with holiday inn... because, the hotel arranged free drop and pick up from this restaurant....the restaurant was very nice....the sea food and non-veg varieties were awesome! prices were too reasonable...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Tasty Italian & thai food. If you intend to try indian, do not select south indian dish. may be little too spicy. over all good experience

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very reasonably priced amazing fresh food good choice for even the fussiest of eaters.my daughter 13 at the time who is the fussiest of eaters loved the steak and spaghetti bolognaise.so there is plenty for everyone to choose from.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food is very very tasty and its excellent value for money - go for the fish, but the chicken is very tasty too. Beer is very cheap so fill your boots!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River View Restaurant also viewed

 
Cavelossim, Goa
 

Been to River View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River View Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.