We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for beach lovers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas to your Saves list
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Polyrinias Street | Chrisi Akti, Nea Kydonia, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€26 (EUR)
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nea Kydonia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Ideal for beach lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

These are nice spacious apartments convieniently located two minutes walk from the nearest beach. The bedroom was a good size, the beds comfortable and there was sufficient cupboard space. There is a kitchenette with most of what you need if you are going to cook and a small table and four chairs. There is a sitting area with a small TV and two convertable sofa beds with a few cushions which were not really too comfortable to sit on for any length of time. There is also a reasonable sized balcony with a couple of chairs and a table. The wifi was a little patchy when we were there which was a bit of a problem. There is a nice pool area with a few sun loungers and a bar. Overall we were satisfied with these well kept apartments.
The owner could not have been nicer and did all he could to assist us. It is well located within reach of at least 3 good beaches and was a 30 minute amble to the centre of Chania Town.
One minus point was that the apartments had two very nice but territorial dogs who barked at anyone who passed the front entrance for most of the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    31
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
43
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed there in early May. It was a very clean and comfortable hotel. Probably one of the most comfortable beds I have ever stayed in! The rooms were large and had plenty of creature comforts.

As far as the location, it was perfectly located right next to a beautiful beach. No more than a two minute walk. To walk to downtown Chania was not bad at all. We did it several times and took about 20 minutes to make the journey. The cabs are pretty cheap, so that's an option as well.

The staff was incredibly nice and always helpful. This place is an absolute steal for the money and I will be staying here again when I come back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at Elmas dream apartments and were very sad to leave. This is a perfect spot for anyone looking to chill out and relax.the apartments are modern and spotless and the large kitchen is well equipped with everything u need for self catering. The beds are
comfy and there's free wifi all over the complex. There's a small bar where u can get great cocktails and order food of u like and a cute little pool with baby section and sunbeds.The area itself is quiet with a few tavernas but it's only ten minutes by car into Chania oldtown which is fabulous! Lidl and Inka supermarkets are around the corner so u can stock up on all you need. Thank you so much to Andreas and his lovely family for having us and letting Isabelle have the run of the place!! We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The Villa Elma&Andreas is located in a peaceful surrounding, but still close to the beach, restaurants and grocery stores (Lidl and INKA).
This was an ideal accomodation for our family with two children, aged 4 and 6. Own private swimming pools, dishwasher, washing machine, wi-Fi
connection, good cleaning service and a well equipped kitchen.
We really were able to relax in this Villa, which was one of our main hopes for the holiday.
I would really reccomend this Villa to everone who seek a holiday in a peaceful environment with some own privacy.
The owner, Andreas, was wery kind and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

What a great find! We travelled on first Ryanair flight from Dublin to Chania on 1st April and were so happy with our accommodation, a couple of miles outside the so pretty old town and port of Chania. Cost of taxi from airport 28 euro but on our return got airport bus from Chania bus station for 3 euro each. Family run hotel with such a personal service and right beside a fine beach. Our apartment was just fantastic, booked for two, but slept four, so we had loads of space. It was clean and so well decorated and we had a lovely sunny patio with sun loungers so had no need to use the pool for sunbathing! Very comfy mattresses and good wifi too in apartment. it was so early in the season that local shops and restaurants were not yet open, bit of a nuisance, but we walked to a Lidl and bought in enough for our breakfast and lunch for our 4 day holiday. In the evenings we took local bus into Chania where we ate in lovely restaurants all around the harbour. Last bus back to Elma's, so early in the season, left at 10.20pm which was fine for us. There are probably later buses in high season. We got a taxi once or twice, cost 7 euro so not a problem anyway. We really loved everything about our accommodation and owner, Andreas was on hand all the time it seemed to look after his guests, even for a nightcap at the bar! He cooks breakfast too! Book it, you won't be disappointed! Hope to revisit later this year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Elmas dream was just that....a dream....a little hotel with a lot of heart. As the owner, Andreas, himself said its a 2 star hotel with 5 star service. The staff at Elmas was always willing to go the extra mile for us. Even picking us up when we got lost one day. As 2 women (sisters) traveling together we really appreciated the feeling of security they provided. The rooms are beautifully decorated by Andreas' Danish wife in a gorgeous Scandinavian style right down to the thick convertors on the most comfortable bed I've ever found in Greece! Trust me the only 2-star aspect of this hotel is the price and that's the way I like it 5 star service at a 2 star price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

the place is really nice. Very close to the beach, which is by far the best one around. it is very close to the bus stop to Chania.
You can also walk to it by the beach. It's a nice walk.
The apartment we were in was spacious and clean.
cleaning done everyday with the towels for the bathroom changed evrey 2 days.
the beds are really comfortable and the kitchen is fully fitted.

Andreas is amazing. very friendly and always smiling.
He helped me for every question I asked.
I absolutely loved the time I had there and would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Thanks you Andreas and a special thought to the 3 dogs! I really miss them!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas

Address: Polyrinias Street | Chrisi Akti, Nea Kydonia, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Nea Kydonia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nea Kydonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small quiet paradise for relaxation and amusement but not apart from all the fun, Elmas Dream Apartments is built just 100 meters up the beach of Chrissi Akti. Next is the area of Agii Apostoloi, just 3km west of the city of Chania. Away from main streets and only 100 meters from the beach, but close to Chania town and everything you may need. Do you need more to make your holidays really enjoyable? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas Crete/Chania - Nea Kydonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.