We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely beachside restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Fino

Porto Fino
Arillas, Greece
0030 66 305 1834
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 17 Restaurants in Arillas
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A lovely beachside restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had some lovely meals at this restaurant and they were definitely the best place for beautifully cooked vegetables and generous portions. The cost was a little higher than average, but it was worth paying. They provide you with hot rolls and a small free dip as a starter, which makes up for the wait for the main course, which can be a little long sometimes. Look out for Malcolm who patronises this restaurant every day and can generally be found at the same table every night, from where he waves to all his friends and aquaintances as they pass by - a real character who hails from England and spends every summer in Arillas.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    7
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Was recommended this restaurant & we wasn't disappointed . Excellent value , large meals only just managed to save room for a cocktail after

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Windsor
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“lovely owner and setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We chose this because of its location. The fried squid was excellent and Grandma`s lamb dish was the best meal I had in Arillas and I have been to the so called best. The owner is charming and nothing is too much trouble, once you get to know him. Our teenage daughter was charmed by him and his talk of the his life. This, is the best restaurant in Arillas for good food cooked really, really well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Bit of a wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Food ok, but not worth a wait of almost an hour for 2 chicken souvlaki and a stifado, in an almost empty restaurant. No explanation or apology. And yes I know, you expect to wait in Greece, I have been going there for 30 years. As an older woman with two (starving) young teenagers didn't feel particularly welcome, Didn't bother returning, more welcome in other places!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time in Arillas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our first time to stay in Arillas after stopping for a few hours last year. We will be back and this restaurant was one of the many places we enjoyed eating. The food, the service and the other regular diners made this a pleasant experience, whilst watching the sun set.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Fino also viewed

 

Been to Porto Fino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Fino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.