We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here a lot during our holidays!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Barbara Restaurant & Beach Bar

Saint Barbara Restaurant & Beach Bar
200 Griva Digeni | Polis, Argaka 8873, Cyprus
0035797772927
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Argaka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A family run establishment set at the foot of the Argaka forest on the beautiful Akamas coast. The best sunsets on the island!
Corwen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Ate here a lot during our holidays!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place was close to where we were staying and although we had a car, chose to eat lunch here a few times and a couple of evening meals too.
Have been coming to this beach bar / restaurant for a good few years now and have never been disappointed with the food and drink.
Reasonably good value but consistently good quality food in a really nice location right at the edge of the beach.
Food is prepared in the main kitchen in the big restaurant area and the waiters run across the road with it, the beach side setting is so nice people always choose to sit there rather than in the air conditioned restaurant!
Only complaint is, they now charge for the sunbeds. They always used to be free if you were dining or drinking here :-( It's only a small charge of €2 per bed but with a family of 5 it;s and extra €10 on your bill.
That is the only thing I have to complain about and I really do recommend eating here or at least stopping for a drink

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    54
    21
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Aberaeron, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Whether we ate in the beach bar or restaurant we were always greeted with a polite and friendly staff at this family run establishment. The menu was excellent, something for everyone and great value for money...and if you want to see the most wonderful sunsets, well, this is the place to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

There is a wide menu choice and food is cooked to order. Large portions and all delivered by very polite, friendly staff. A perfect spot to relax and watch the sunset in the evenings.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to eat drink and be very merry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week in argaka celebrating my sisters wedding. Saint Barbara Restaurant was the venue and the beach bar was the best meeting place to meet and watch the sun go down on many a night. We ate in the beach bar a couple of times and could not fault it. The staff were attentive and polite. The owners were brilliant and could not have done more for my ' our Kath and Trev ' . Made brilliant memories for us as a family and extended family and will return.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Lovely service and sunsets...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Just eaten here with the family. Lovely location right on the coast and the choice of siting inside or by the sea. Service was good and the food amazing. Seafood Meze is delicious as are the Cypriot sausages. A meal for four including seafood meze, wine, beer and soft drinks all for only 74 euros. This will not be the last time we eat here and I would agree with the other positive recommendations on trip advisor. \Wide range on menu too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Barbara Restaurant & Beach Bar also viewed

Argaka, Paphos District
Argaka, Paphos District
 
Argaka, Paphos District
Polis, Paphos District
 

Been to Saint Barbara Restaurant & Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Barbara Restaurant & Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.