We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Relaxing Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Niriides Hotel Apts Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Niriides Hotel Apts Studios to your Saves list
Niriides Hotel Apts Studios
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Almyrida, Crete 73008, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Almyrida
london
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Truly Relaxing Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just returned from a lovely week's holiday at these very nice apartments. Perfectly placed with everything just a short stroll away. Several small supermarkets and tavernas two minutes away. Although there is a bakery just opposite the apartments, we found one of the "ladies" there very unhelpful. We made it clear which cakes we wanted but she put a slightly different one in the box. When we advised her of this, to our dismay she said "I've put it in the box now and they are all the same so that that"!

The beach was a lovely surprise with crystal clear waters.

Our studio room had everything we needed, Although it was very nice of an evening to have a night cap sitting on the balcony after an evening meal out, unfortunately we didn't have any sun there first thing in the morning, so a bit chilly eating breakfast outside.

As mentioned in previous reviews, the owner was quietly in the background, but very helpful dealing with any requests.

Although we didn't hire a car, the bus stop is literally outside the entrance to the apartments so couldn't be more convenient. We caught the bus into Chania which is well worth a visit.

If I had a couple of little niggles they would be that the great sized swimming pool was probably the coldest one I've ever been in - freezing cold! Secondly we were woken up twice by the overzealous cleaning lady banging about at 8am!

However neither of these small and silly things would put us off returning and our only regret was we were only there for a week!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We very much enjoyed our second stay here. As other reviews say the accommodation is very clean and very good value. The pool is beautiful and was rarely very busy during our stay. The location is very convenient for the supermarket and bakery, and the sea is just a few minutes away. The owner is very helpful in a quiet unobtrusive way.
(The apartments are self-catering but there are loads of restaurants within easy walking distance)

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room at the front overlooking the pool- there is lots to watch from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'd read the reviews thoroughly before plumping for these apartments, but you've always got a feeling in the back of your mind that reviews can be misleading (people can get angry or ecstatic over the most insignificant of things and it's possible for hotel owners to skew results in their favour with the help of friends and family) but in this case, I completely understand the wealth of positive reviews.

The staff (it is a family run set of apartments) are warm, friendly and polite. The rooms are clean, well designed, spotless and have everything you need for a week or two in the sun. The pool is big enough, immaculately maintained and always clean. To be completely honest, my only *tiny* complaint is the wireless signal in the apartment we were in which dropped occasionally and was very slow, but this may have been because we were on the end of the building and to be honest, we weren't here for the internet connectivity!

Almyrida itself is a beautiful little village in a cosy little bay, with a good selection of food establishments and shops along the seafront. Yes, the mini supermarkets are a bit overpriced and lacking choice, but given Greece's economy and the fact that tourism is probably the only source of income here, who can blame them. The meals at the various local restaurants are reasonably priced and all seem to have helpful and friendly staff, so we never ate in much, other than sandwiches and crisps.

Overall, the apartments helped us have a wonderfully relaxing and interesting holiday, and if I came to Crete again I would definitely be tempted to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Myself, partner and daughter stayed here for 10 nights (just back today). I found the accommodation to be very clean, spacious and great value (even had a bowl of fruit, bottle of water and wine in fridge on arrival). Pool and bar area was lovely and the staff and owner (Nektarios) were very nice and accommodating to every need.
Located 1 street back from the beach and central to all shops, Inka's and Tavernas.
The beach is lovely, water warm and when its windy some fantastic waves to play in :)
Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent 12 days in Niriides Apts and that was really great experience! Everything was super! Nektarios and his family were the best hosts, apts are very clean, family atmosphere, funny dog Dias is around, nice pool... everything was just great!
Apts are near the sea and Almyrida is very nice small town - village, near Chania, everything is so close. It's worth of visiting! And Crete is very beautiful island, I have no words to describe it!
Hope to see Nektarios and his family again!

Room Tip: every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Niriides is a perfect hotel for a family situated in the perfect family resort. The rooms are spotlessly clean and all the facilities are in excellent condition. The owners and their family couldn't have been more helpful, the swimming pool is superb and it is ideally located, close enough to the beach and the restaurants for ease of access but far enough away for peace and quiet.

Almyrida is a great resort for a family, the beach is safe and protected from the winds so even when the winds do blow, which they often do in Crete, the water is calm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The Niriides Apartments are an excellent place to stay and spend a holiday. The apartments are clean, well maintained and spacious. The business is family owned and the owner is always on site and is extremely friendly and helpful. He offered to arrange a taxi for us prior to our arrival and had left a bowl of fruit, a bottle of water and a bottle of wine for us in our room. We arrived at 11pm and this was no trouble and we received a warm welcome.
The swimming pool is excellent and well maintained, it is a popular place to relax. As there are only 12 apartments the premises has a friendly and comfortable feel to it.
The location is also excellent, there are two small supermarkets literally on the doorstep which sell all normal supplies including fresh fruit and vegetables. There's is an excellent and friendly bakery directly opposite and there is plenty of space to park a car in the quiet road running outside the apartments. You are also only a two minutes walk from the beaches and restaurants. Overall the the Niriides is an excellent place to stay and the owner works hard to make it so. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Niriides Hotel Apts Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriides Hotel Apts Studios

Address: Almyrida, Crete 73008, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Almyrida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Almyrida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Niriides Hotel Apts Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriides Hotel is a small complex of 12 comfortable apartments. Air-conditioned studio-apartments and two-room (one bedroom) apartments are situated inside a beautiful garden, each with its private bathroom, satellite TV, safe, telephone and fax facility, wireless internet and a fully equipped kitchen. There is wheelchair access and parking space. The hotel is only 150m away from the two shallow, sandy beaches of Almyrida while it also has a large swimming pool (12,5m X 6,5m) with a special section for children. Almyrida's beaches have been awarded the blue flag, a symbol of quality based on strict criteria, and there is always a lifeguard on watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Niriides Hotel Apts Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriides Hotel Apts Studios Almyrida, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niriides Hotel Apts Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.