We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niriides Hotel Apts Studios

Save Saved
You added Niriides Hotel Apts Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Niriides Hotel Apts Studios
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Almyrida | Chania Crete, Almyrida, Crete 73008, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Almyrida
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Niriides is a perfect hotel for a family situated in the perfect family resort. The rooms are spotlessly clean and all the facilities are in excellent condition. The owners and their family couldn't have been more helpful, the swimming pool is superb and it is ideally located, close enough to the beach and the restaurants for ease of access but far enough away for peace and quiet.

Almyrida is a great resort for a family, the beach is safe and protected from the winds so even when the winds do blow, which they often do in Crete, the water is calm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The Niriides Apartments are an excellent place to stay and spend a holiday. The apartments are clean, well maintained and spacious. The business is family owned and the owner is always on site and is extremely friendly and helpful. He offered to arrange a taxi for us prior to our arrival and had left a bowl of fruit, a bottle of water and a bottle of wine for us in our room. We arrived at 11pm and this was no trouble and we received a warm welcome.
The swimming pool is excellent and well maintained, it is a popular place to relax. As there are only 12 apartments the premises has a friendly and comfortable feel to it.
The location is also excellent, there are two small supermarkets literally on the doorstep which sell all normal supplies including fresh fruit and vegetables. There's is an excellent and friendly bakery directly opposite and there is plenty of space to park a car in the quiet road running outside the apartments. You are also only a two minutes walk from the beaches and restaurants. Overall the the Niriides is an excellent place to stay and the owner works hard to make it so. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our second stay at the Niriides and was again an absolutely wonderful experience. The apartments are in an ideal situation, 2 minutes from the village centre, 5 minutes from the beautiful beach and are spotlessly clean,spacious,well equipped and have a lovely pool.What really sets them apart though, is Nektarios, the owner.We already knew him to be very helpful and friendly from our last visit, but this time, I became really unwell a week into our holiday and found myself in a situation where I was suffering with acute respiratory and gastric problems. The situation was really frightening but Nektarios was absolutely incredible,getting a Dr for me [who was the best Dr I have ever dealt with, and being a nurse for 35 years, I've met a few], reassuring and calming both my hubbie and myself and being so incredibly kind and helpful.
What could have so easily ended up as a nightmare of a holiday due to my being unwell actually has made us really eager to return. Almyrida is a gorgeous little place, the Niriides is a fantastic place to stay and Nektarios the best host anyone could wish to have. I would thoroughly recommend staying here to anyone who appreciates hospitality and care at its best.
Thank you so much Nektarios.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious,clean and quiet. Those at the front have views to the pool and glimpses of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxord, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had two weeks in late May/early June at the Niriides and it exceeded our expectations, and Almyrida was perfect for us with our young son. Nektarios the owner was very friendly and helpful, making the taxi arrangements to/from the airport which all went to plan, and the apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. The maid worked hard to clean every day except Sunday. There is a lovely pool and gardens, mostly deserted during our time, and it was in a quiet location near to everything you could want. Many thanks for the hospitatlity!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarschot - Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We just had a great stay at the Niriides Hotel Apartments.
We stayed over in Almyrida (30/05-6/06) for a wedding of our Dutch friends (who had recommended the Niirides). They have a house in Almyrida so know they know the good places ;o)). As a group we rented 5 appts/Studio's and all of the friends were very positive on their stay.
The appts are very clean, well equipped and maintained, there's a relaxed atmostphere, great pool and just a a 2 min walk from the beach. The owner, Nektarios, is a very helpfull and nice guy.
All you need is just around the corner, restaurants, shops ....
We had a nice welcome bottle of white wine ... good start of the holiday !

Phil Nan (Belgium)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I have just spent 14 x fantastic days at the Niriides Hotel Apartments, from 11 May 2013 to 27 May 2013. Very nice holiday, very clean apartments, well equipped with fridge, little stove / oven, and all the plates and cutlery you need - even a juice maker. The swimming pool is kept clean, along with the lovely well kept garden. The Hotel is situated one road back from the beach, and is lovely and quiet. On Friday and Saturday nights a little noise can be heard from the Atlantis bar on the beach during the early hours of the morning, but nothing to worry about. The cleaning lady comes in every day and cleans up. Over the road is the Almyrida bakery, lovely fresh bread daily (and lovely donuts). Two great supermarkets close by. The owner goes out of his way to help you enjoy your stay, nothing is a problem. As for cost, very reasonably priced. This Hotel is a highly recommended self catering place to stay. Only complaint is the slightly hard beds, but the manager changed mattresses and rectified the situation. AAA+

Room Tip: Top floor front facing rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Loved our stay here with our kids. A charming and helpful family run the place, and the pool is lovely. It's just a few minutes to the beach, and good to be a little away from the seafront bustle, yet near amenities such as a bakery and small supermarket. There's no restaurant but you can get drinks and some food at the pool bar which is great if you want to flop. The apartment was very clean. Almyrida has lots of good restaurants too.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Niriides Hotel Apts Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriides Hotel Apts Studios

Address: Almyrida | Chania Crete, Almyrida, Crete 73008, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Almyrida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Almyrida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Niriides Hotel Apts Studios 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriides Hotel is a small complex of 12 comfortable apartments. Air-conditioned studio-apartments and two-room (one bedroom) apartments are situated inside a beautiful garden, each with its private bathroom, satellite TV, safe, telephone and fax facility, wireless internet and a fully equipped kitchen. There is wheelchair access and parking space. The hotel is only 150m away from the two shallow, sandy beaches of Almyrida while it also has a large swimming pool (12,5m X 6,5m) with a special section for children. Almyrida's beaches have been awarded the blue flag, a symbol of quality based on strict criteria, and there is always a lifeguard on watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Niriides Hotel Apts Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriides Hotel Apts Studios Almyrida, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niriides Hotel Apts Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.