We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great.....!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niriides Hotel Apts Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Niriides Hotel Apts Studios to your Saves list
Niriides Hotel Apts Studios
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Almyrida, Crete 73008, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Almyrida
5.0 of 5 stars 67 Reviews
Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great.....!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We visited this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. It was so excellent! The hotel is very clean and quiet. Great location for West Crete day trips. Really this hotel is wonderful. It is our first visit in Niriidies, but not last one. For sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

As a family of six, spanning 3 generations, we recently booked a villa on the outskirts of Plaka, just up the road from Almyrida. This was actually our 3rd visit to this beautiful part of Crete and all was going well until (due to only having one key) we inadvertantly locked ourselves out of the villa late one saturday night. As you may imagine with two children in the pary this left us rather desperate for somewhere to stay the night. Help was at hand however in the form of Stelios of Almyrida taxis. Having told him of our plight he arranged two apartments at Niriides which they provided for us at very short notice. Nectarious and his family really put themselves out for us and we cannot thank them enough for their kindness and efficiency. Not only that but Nectarious managed to get us into our villa without having to call on the servces of a locksmith!
So what started as a mini-disaster when locked out actually turned into a stroke of luck. Next time we will not be booking a villa but will be heading straight for the wonderful Niriides apartments. Thank you so much Nectarious and family. Regan family, Blackpool. UK.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have chosen this apartment hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, and this was really a lucky choice! The location is great indeed - it's close to the beach, restaurants and bakery, but the street is quiet. The hotel itself is very clean and tidy, spacious apartments, excellent air circulation and air-conditioning, spotless white towels and bed linen, fully equiped kitchen corner. The hotel owner Nectarios and his family are very helpful but delicate at the same time - the most perfect balance I ever met in the apartment hotel.
We haven't used the swimming pool, nevertheless the pool zone is also clean and well-equiped. WiFi connection is stable. There is no pirvate parking, but we have no problem with free parking space at the street near the hotel.
Excellent value for the money. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Very clean and good sized bathroom and bedrooms. This should be 3-4stars. Nice pool and quiet. Free WiFi, good quiet air con. I cannot fault it. Highly recommended. My partner and I were very happy with the value for money it was. It wasn't busy like the other resorts which is just what we liked! Great bakery across the road and 2minute walk to tavernas, supermarket,beaches and cafes. Oh and had nice pillows,bed and linen. Towels were nice and good quality.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Seven days was not long enough for our stay here,and no bad points, apartments immaculate and spotless always including the pool.Nectarios and Dimitra should feel very proud they are excellent owners and hosts and their friendliness and family will never be forgotten,My brother Eamon and I had a brilliant time and we hope to return soon and will most definately recommend these appts to our friends. I would say to anyone hoping to visit to book direct with them they do speak English..Efharisto!!

Room Tip: all of the rooms are equal and spotless,the apartments facing the pool would be cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from 14 nights at these apartments and cannot think of one single bad point about this establishment, the plus sides are too numerous to mention but the cleanliness of the rooms and pool area are of the highest quality and the friendliness of the wonderful owners and their family will ensure we will return again very soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a wonderful little hotel, with a friendly atmosphere. The owner made us feel very welcome and accomodated our needs. The room was cool (air conditioned) and comfortable and perfectly clean. The pool was also beautifully kept. Travellers should be aware that the hotel does not do food (beyond the very welcome bowl of complimentary fruit on our arrival), but as it is less than a minute from a good bakery and many excellent restaurants this was fine. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor, facing away from the sea, which proved to be nice and cool during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Niriides Hotel Apts Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriides Hotel Apts Studios

Address: Almyrida, Crete 73008, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Almyrida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Almyrida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Niriides Hotel Apts Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriides Hotel is a small complex of 12 comfortable apartments. Air-conditioned studio-apartments and two-room (one bedroom) apartments are situated inside a beautiful garden, each with its private bathroom, satellite TV, safe, telephone and fax facility, wireless internet and a fully equipped kitchen. There is wheelchair access and parking space. The hotel is only 150m away from the two shallow, sandy beaches of Almyrida while it also has a large swimming pool (12,5m X 6,5m) with a special section for children. Almyrida's beaches have been awarded the blue flag, a symbol of quality based on strict criteria, and there is always a lifeguard on watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Niriides Hotel Apts Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriides Hotel Apts Studios Almyrida, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niriides Hotel Apts Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.