We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Baobab - Baobab Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Baobab - Baobab Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Baobab - Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   P.O. Box 32, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80400, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Diani Beach
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in February 2012 and are returning in February 2013 AGAIN! Can't wait, the mixture of pleasant staff and beautiful surroundings go along way to make a great holiday.
We keep reading all the problems people have had with the beach boys, we can't say this. We were lucky enough to meet Ali and Man-well who we have stayed in touch with, they showed us local cultures and took us to a local children's school which we now sponsor. They were like two body guards that kept the rest of the beach boys away. They took us on many trips including Haller Park, Wasini Island, and out to the coral reef. Please DO NOT BE PUT OFF they were great fun!!! Please try the bar on the beach (open Saturdays ONLY) called Kim 4 Love, used to be the two fishes hotel but is now shut, five minute walk down the beach.
The bar near the reception was very slow and had no atmosphere, in contrast the swim up bar on an evening was quieter with a great ambience, also great bar staff, one we named as Mr Leeds - great smile.
Food was great, all three restaurants served similar food of a very high standard - shame so much goes to waste when there are people less fortunate outside the hotel.
The beach, hotel grounds and rooms are extremely well kept, and the staff are helpful and friendly.
Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had a standard garden view room, number 603, quiet location but close to all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    224
    55
    16
    5
See reviews for
210
593
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rushden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We arrived at Baobab on Sat 8th Dec with mixed feelings. It was our 4th trip to Kenya but 1st stay at Baobab. We had to change hotels due to thomson pulling out of Voyager Beach hotel. We had private transfer from airport and it was a quick, smooth journey. No messing about for a ferry either. First thoughts were "Oh crikey this is a massive hotel, I'm not gonna enjoy this"!!!
We met Rosie at reception who went through details of the hotel with us and booked us in. We were taken to our room, we had room 2101 in Miridadi wing. The room did not disappoint at all. It was very spacious with a double sink, large shower, more than adequate amount of hanging space for clothes (& coat hangers). Large bed, t.v, fridge, safe, tea making facilities & air con.
We met Thomson rep Andrew at the welcome meeting and he is a very likeable young man, very good at his job.
I will be totally honest & say I felt very unsettled for first 3 days. The hotel is made up of 3 hotels basically & is much larger than used to. We went on safari on the following tues & I returned to Baobab with a different mind set.
The food is first class. Ok we had a couple of nights where it wasn't up to much but you get that in all hotels that are all inclusive. The rooms are kept immaculate. The monkeys add so much entertainment to the stay. Baboons don't bat and eyelid and will just walk up slowly and steal your cake off the plate, the small monkeys are very cheeky and quick too. The colobus monkeys are just beautiful to see. The resident monitor lizard had to be rehomed while we were there as it started to become anti tourist (possibly being poked at with sticks by humans didn't help) We was advised at our welcoming meeting to just admire from a distance which we did.
The Kole Kole bar & restaurant were our favourite as the service there was friendly & quick too. The Miridadi restaurant was very nice & service was slower but at the tapi tapi bar the service was slow for drinks and the main restaurant was extremely slow for drink service morning, noon & night. We did not try the ala carte restaurants.
The quiet zone was not quiet. It has a swim up bar so who thought of that being a quiet zone didn't think straight, the pool above was quieter, beds around that pool went quickly but that didn't worry us as there was no breeze there so was extremely hot during the day. We tended to sit at the side of Miridadi restaurant but unfortunately the beach boys put paid to any peace & quiet. They would sit under a large tree and whistle and shout to get your attention. We had several run ins with them on the beach & I know of others who had the same also some who refused to walk on the beach because of them. Such a shame as the beach is beautiful and the sea like a warm bath. We refused to let them spoil our daily walks. We did report this to Andrew & also to Rosie who both promised to act on it.
On our return from safari we put 8 t-shirts in to be laundered, we got them back same day all nicely washed and pressed and very reasonably priced too.
We found that staff were very friendly but some didn't want to speak to you. The friendly ones far outweighed the unfriendly ones tho. One member of staff did ask my husband what he was leaving him for xmas which shocked him a bit as it was the first time he'd met him. We only saw a couple of shows at the porini ampitheatre but what we did see we enjoyed. The animation team seam to be a lively, friendly bunch.
All in all we did have a lovely holiday & are deciding whether to return next yr for 3 wks so it wasn't all bad was it.

Room Tip: miridadi side is quieter not far to walk to restaurant and bar but a little walk to main part of hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The place was recommended to us by friends. It is three resorts in one, and although we were booked in Maridadi we had easy access to swim and dine in the pools and restaurants of Baobab and Kole Kole resorts. There is lots of wildlife, in the form of monkeys who will steal food from tables and get in rooms left unopened. There are cats everywhere. We also saw a couple of monitor lizards.

THE GOOD. It’s an all-inclusive resort, and food is served every two hours. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are buffet style; and one can also have light snacks during high tea. They serve some finger foods between 6:00-6:30 pm at Baobab and snacks like Danish pastries and mini pizzas before lunch at Kole Kole. There is a great variety of food, and consideration for vegetarians such as eggless omelet. The grilled meat and fishes are my personal favorite. My husband, who is picky about sauces, enjoyed the pasta dishes. But breakfast is predictable, and so are the salad and fruit bar which are the same in all three places – but it’s hard to complain when there are a lot of choices. The guests seem to be largely made up of Europeans and Kenyans -- many of whom are of Indian descent, and this is reflected in the availability of Indian dishes like masala and naan. The bar is open from 10 am to midnight, and the service is good. Baobab’s Karibu restaurant seems to be the most popular, and this might have to do with its design and location: it’s well lit and ventilated by the breeze from the sea.

Our room is spacious, and the bathroom is just as wide with a bidet. Water pressure is good and there are enough racks for towels and swimsuits. We have a good view of the pool, which is within easy walking distance, as are the bar and restaurant. We love our location because the pool has three levels with a swim up bar. It is also the “quiet pool.”

The pools at Baobab and Kole Kole always have music playing over the PA system. The resort staff can be seen leading activities like yoga, water aerobics, or water polo. Kole Kole is clearly the family section, because it has a kiddie pool in front of a kid’s club where children can color or have face painting activities depending on what was scheduled. Its infinity pool has a terrific view. All pools are 1.28 meters deep, but the one in Kole Kole also has a shallow area.

If you want to do more than eat, drink, swim, or lie under the sun or shade there are other activities and facilities within the resort: archery, beach volleyball, ping pong, billiard or pool, and even a tennis court. One can also play mancala in the bar area, or grab popcorn from the Baobab bar (but you have to use napkins as containers). They also allow some Masai vendors to sell handicrafts and souvenirs in the resort on certain days, but I found their prices to be three times more expensive than what the resort shop sells – which, by the way, does not accept cash but will charge your purchases to your room.

Outside the resort one can buy souvenirs from the vendors on the beach, take a camel ride, or book a trip like the glass-bottom boat and snorkeling trip thru one of the operators. All you have to do is step on the beach and one or two of the operators or vendors will make you an offer.

THE BAD. Our first complaint had to do with the beds, for these were hard and gave us backaches. Imagine lying on a sleeping bag over concrete. Our friends who stayed in a different room said his bed was fine.

And while it is a huge place there are no maps. Guests are instead invited to join the “orientation tour” to get acquainted with the facilities, services, and activities available.

Rules seem to be arbitrarily enforced, and we had one embarrassing experience that dampened our holiday mood. There are signs not to food the monkeys, but one guest welcomed a group of monkeys into her room and let them have food, not too far from where one sign is. There is a dress code for dinner but guests who came in shorts were allowed to dine. Yet when we walked in the restaurant for lunch at Kole Kole my husband was asked not to sit on the towel he brought. We explained that his shorts were still damp and we didn’t want to get the chair wet. Well, towels in the restaurant are against their policy. Lunch would be over in 30 minutes and we didn’t want to walk all the way (15 minutes) to our room on the other end to change into dry clothes. The fact that we might miss lunch did not move the supervisor. We asked if we could eat outside, as the restaurant adjoins the pool area, and some pool tables were less than 5 meters away from the “outdoor” tables of the restaurant. They said no, because of the monkeys – even though people were eating pastries and pizzas in that area. We also asked if we could use one of the pool chairs, if we returned it ourselves when we were done. Again the answer was no. Yet there were other guests in the restaurant who just walked in from the pool wearing wraps and sarongs.

CONCLUSION: Overall it’s a decent place, one we recommend to families and couples. The facilities are beautiful and well maintained. There is a clear effort to make it a first class resort, such as fresh flowers in the washroom. Despite our experience this one day the staff are friendly and nice. The little things that remind you that it is a 3-star resort are the somewhat worn towels, unyielding beds, and flat pillows. Fire extinguishers and clearly marked "assembly areas in case of fire" made me feel safe. We recommend Maridadi because it is smaller, less crowded, and quiet.

Room Tip: The best room would have to be either 415 or 416 in Maridadi (or the ones above) -- because they hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

After choosing the Baobab as our resort for our dream wedding due to the combined booking of beach and safari through Thomson's, we were not disappointed.
We arrived for a two day stay prior to the safari and were allocated a room in a two up two down bungalow style part of the Baobab. The rooms had a large king size four poster bed with table and chairs all carved out of wood. Very nice and we would have been happy staying in these for the two weeks of our holiday.
A very warm welcome and check in on arrival which was very efficient. Plenty of porters on hand to carry our luggage to the room and a small tip went a long way.
I do have a large number of pictures if your interested email me: nicandsteveswedding@live.co.uk
We had a letter waiting from the wedding co-ordinator and a bottle of wine in our room. The wedding planner (Renson) listened to all our requests and was very comforting in ensuring our day had all the fine details and trimmings that we expected.
The hotels facilities are not done justice on the photos that you can see on the Thomson website. Three beautiful pools and excellent views of the beach. All of the restaurants served excellent food from a wide variety of cultures. Themed nights changed daily and the Baobab's Bush Babies making an appearance every evening. Food was also available throughout the day at varies snack bars. Thanks to Vincent at the KoleKole for serving us each and every day with a smile and good food.
The staff around the pools are very attentive. Kevin, a pool waiter was always on hand to bring any drinks and was only too eager to fill up our Beer glasses. This brings me on to Rueben, the pool towel attendant. Laugh and laugh we did at his interpretation of the English Language. He helped all of our party learn Swahili and looked after our sunbeds and towels. He made our time around the Kole Kole pool very enjoyable.
And so the entertainment team, each and every one of them with a smile and a warm welcome. A wide range of activities on offer with excellent enjoyment and experiences. Acrobatics and dancing gave you something to watch and enjoy each day. I would like to express my thanks to Leo, Juma, Willy and Kalumi for the time they spent making our holiday memorable. I did take my two children with me (Daughter 17 and Son 12) and a an extra special thanks to Leo for the time and friendship that he provided for my son. He still has not stopped talking about Leo and can't wait to return to see his new best friend.
Our safari in Tsavo East and West was for 3 nights and very special with us seeing all the animals in the park on numerous occasions except the Rhino. High light was 3 Lion's eating a Buffalo. Very recommended even though we were told by our driver that we were very lucky.
Upon return to the hotel we had been upgraded to the Miridadi in a Superior room. 5+ all the way and Mark the room attendant was very attentive. Spotlessly clean and everything that you expect even down to him lighting our incense burner in the evening to rid the dreaded mozzies. The rest of our party had rooms in the Baobab hotel which were not as good as the rooms prior to safari and not of 5+ quality and little far from our room after our request to remain in close proximity.
Our wedding was made of dreams and once again thanks to Renson all went extremely well. Our food was planned by Rama at the Miridadi and Chef Daniel cooked the most superb food. You have to try the Lobster and the Squid. Service was of the highest quality and the Champagne was flowing. Thank you all so much.
The evening entertainment was very good with a great variety. Our four friends from the animation team always joining us after with Eddie the choreographer to enjoy the rest of our evenings with stories and singing of all descriptions.
A truly remarkable place and a weeding that will be remembered for all the right reasons at the Baobab Resort. We will be returning in November 2014 and hope to see all the faces once again.

Room Tip: If you stay at the Baobab ensure that you request one of the round two up two down rooms rather than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here the first two weeks of December 2012 and were really pleased with our choice of location and hotel

We had a standard garden view baobab room . It was ok but no iron , no tea making facilities and the fridge was all but useless - next time we would defiantly pay for an upgraded room.

The hotel itself and the rooms are spotless and the staff are very hardworking

The food was of a good standard but no ice cream !! Bit strange !!

The bar could do with better choice of drinks/cocktails but the local rum is lovely !

The monkeys are brilliant and the baboons are scary ! Security staff use catapults and keep them away but beware they do like to nick your food and your drinks so be careful .

Maridadi wing is definatly the best area for swimming , sun bathing and reading .

The beach is beautiful and it is a shame that the beach boys spoil it for some . Be warned if you buy a key ring this does not mean they leave you alone for two weeks as they tell you !

It's a shame you don't get drinks in your room fridge or optics like you get in the Caribbean but the charm of his place makes up for all the minor missing details

We used jt safaris for a 2 day tsavo safari and a night at saltlick lodge . I would hugely reccomend this company .

Back to the holiday - we will 100% be returning and we had an amazing time if you are thinking about booking please do you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a log more and go in the maridadi wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed at the Baobab for 7 nights at the beginning of December having booked with Thompson last minute and can only recipricate what others have said, excellent food, staff, resort etc... so instead of repeating I would like to share the following advice:

Initially we booked a standard room in the Baobob, when we arrived, we were more than dissapointed with the quality of the room offered, small, cramped, dark and very tired (Think Greek 2/3***), for the money we had paid it fell short of expectations. We upgraded immediately to a Deluxe room in the Kole Kole (£300 for 7 nights) which was a large, spacious, bright, double sinks, showers, Super King four poster bed and easily in warrant of a 5 star, and worth every penny of the upgrade.
It would appear Thompson have realised that these standard rooms are no longer worthy of their 4star rating as have amended there policy for next years booking to Superior Rooms as standard, however the Madiri and Kole Kole rooms far out do these. Note: None of the rooms have an iron/board, there are onsite laundry services if required.

We ate at both of the A'la Carte restaurants, both delivered lovely food with exceptional service by the attentive staff. Would I recommend to other guests? Food - "No", it is just as good in the buffets (minus the Lobster !!! lovely) - Dining Experience - "Yes" - lets face it, its nice to be doted on away from self serve buffets, although both evening we were one of only two sets of diners, so the restaurants lacked a heart-beat.

The hotel is graded as a four star, a rating that fits the overall facilities and service on offer. Certain areas are worthy of a 5 star rating namely, the grounds, lounge areas, Rooms in the Kole Kole and Madiri.
It would be nice to see tpart of the hotel made into an Adults only 5 star, by splitting the Kole Kole from the rest of the resort, and it wouldnt take much to do it. "all-inclusive" a'la carte, Premium drinks, service around the pools/beach to sunloungers.

This hotel has the potential to be a perfect which much to suit a variety of guests, would we go back, "YES", ensuring we were in the Kole Kole before we arrived.

The spa is also worthy of a note: great treatments at extremely affordable prices, massages £20, body wraps £30. We were in there most days :)

Room Tip: Avoid the Baobob if possible, the rooms are old and small, the Kole-Kole and Madiri wings are worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

After a three hour delay in Gatwick and a tiring flight and transfer we arrived at the Baobab to fresh face towels and a warm greeting and told to go to the buffet and have some lunch while our bags waited with the porters. After booking a standard room we were given a superior bungalow which was nice but we had to check out after two days as we were going on safari which was done through Thomson with Pollmans (see seperate review) and thought we would be put back into a standard when we returned. When we returned from our 3 day safari we were delighted to have been given an upgrade to the Maridadi wing for free (which would have cost us £360) it was a much larger room with a day bed on balcony, double shower, welcome fruit bowl, slippers and robes and tea/coffee making facilities.

The food was the same throughout its three restaurants at the Baobab, Maridadi and Kole Kole ends and was of good quality but it did not seem to differ too much over the two weeks we stayed and became we became slighty bored towards the end although it does offer some a la carte restaurants on site at an extra cost which we never went to. The drinks at the hotel were as expected house beers and spirits were all nice. If you fancy eating out and like a romantic setting try Ali Barbours (see seperate review).

The pools are different at each end, the Kole Kole pool was loud with entertainment staff and full of Italians and Germans who would dive, do bombs and shout and splash people trying to catch some sun we only spent one day here. The Baobab pool was a little quiter but still had music we only passed by this pool. The Maridadi 3 tier pool was utterly relaxing and most of the time was quiet and you could catch some rays or read in peace this for me was the best pool.

The staff at the hotel were more than brilliant, friendly, helpful, chatty and would always be on hand to help and would be happy to do so. A 100 shilling note was a typical tip around the hotel which is roughly 75-80p so take a lot of 100 notes. The people here really did make your stay nicer and they are a credit to the hotel.

The beach in front of the hotel is very nice and the water is very warm there is a variety of water sports available i had a lesson in windsurfing which i really enjoyed despite falling off a number of times, the beach boys are a nuisance and we did get roped into buying something but after we did they never bothered us again.

Thomson/First Choice offered a lot of excursions which can be booked through Andrew the rep at reception the one we decided to do was the Pili Pipa which was a coral dive/snorkel which was all inclusive for the day and a great experience seeing dolphins, turtles stingrays and a host of fish. A crab lunch awaits after snorkelling and once you are finished you have a chance to visit the slave cave which we did and it was interesting to learn a bit of history.

The weather was roasting although we did a couple of mornings where it rained for half hour but it would turn out even hotter.The entrance and exit taxes at airport are a pain and will cost £60 per person altogether but it really is worth all the expense including the vaccinations, yellow fever and malaria protection you need before and during your travel. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here it was the best holiday we have ever had and we will definately come back in the future!! A beautiful place!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Baobab - Baobab Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baobab - Baobab Beach Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 32, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80400, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Diani Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Diani Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Diani Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baobab - Baobab Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the world famous Diani Beach. The resort comprises three luxurious properties – The Baobab, The Maridadi and Kole Kole, offering a unique selection of exquisite accommodation and facilities spread across the resort grounds. Guestrooms have been specifically designed to provide paramount comfort and luxury for all our clients. Guests may utilise leisure facilities across the resort including 3 swimming pools, dining areas and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Baobab - Baobab Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baobab - Baobab Beach Hotel Ukunda
The Baobab - Baobab Beach Resort And Spa
Baobab Beach Hotel Diani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Baobab - Baobab Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.