We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Leopard Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wonderful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This resort is one of the best ive been to. The rooms are perfect, so neat, so cozy, every thing in the rooms was chosen to match the style of the hotel. The staff are very friendly pple, and even the cleaners know english. The welcome you get on arrival to this place makes you realise that you are in the right place, a warm face towel and cold cocktail juice all served with a smile as you are pleasantly checked in.
The meals were so good, we were on half board, but the dinners every night were the best specials. There was this one night when dinner was set at the beach....candle lit...this was my best, it was so beautiful.....so lovely and romantic.
Their swimming pool too is lovely and very well maintained, it can accomodate the young ones too which is an added plus.
Overall, leopard beach is the best beach hotel ive been to in kenya, and they really deserve their award for leading resort in kenya for almost 5years now.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Prona,
What a nice review! Thank you.
We are truly humbled by guests like you who take their time to share their experiences with the world which we do not take it for granted at all. Yes you are right we have been voted Kenya’s Leading Resort for four years consecutively since 2010 and we just banked another very special award as Africa’s Leading Spa Resort.
The first impression is the lasting impression and we strive to ensure that our guests feel welcomed to a home away from home. We are delighted to ascertain that this indeed makes a difference and our guests take note of it. We endeavor to enhance guest experience at all times with genuine friendly kenya hospitality service and our staff are well trained to be able to communicate with our varied clientele from all over the world.
Our array of 14 themed buffet dinner are geared at a very dynamic meal experience throughout and we are delighted you found every night very special . Over and above this we have 4 ala carte restaurant where you can try different cuisines in different settings, we utilize the beach and our lush tropical gardens to enhance meal experiences and ambience.
Safety for our guest is of utmost importance and we ensure that the Little Leopards have their own pool well secured from the adult pool to protect them from any possible accidents. They also have their own playroom with dedicated attendants to guarantee you a more relaxed holiday.
We look forward to hosting you again soon also to the now opened The Residences; a distinctly up-market development of fully serviced villas set in acres of indigenous forest located within the Leopard Beach Resort & Spa.

Ann Safari –Operations Manager
On Behalf of Chui Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    130
    50
    18
    18
See reviews for
155
188
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I am a travel agent in Uganda and i had clients whom i booked to stay at Leopard Beach Resort from 24th-28th Dec and this was their feedback;
"Dear Noam,

Thanks for the choice it was wonderful, had full blast. Leopard Beach Resort is the best place I have been to.

Happy new year
Betty."

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Naom,
Happy New year belated!
We hardly get reviews from Travel agents after getting feedback from their clients who they book with us and this is indeed very special to us.
Thank you for taking your time to let us know that your guest Betty had a ‘’full blast’’ at our Resort. We have been voted Kenya’s Leading Resort for four years consecutively since 2010 and we are delighted to read that this the best place your client, our guest has been to . We continue to strive in ensuring excellent service to our guests as well as constantly adding value by upgrading our product; We have just opened the Residences ;a distinctly up-market development of serviced villas set acres of indigenous forest located within the Leopard Beach Resort & Spa. This is worth sampling and we are coming to Uganda soon to talk to you more about this.

We look forward to receive more guests from you and assure you of excellent feedback from them all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was my 2nd time at leopard and as always the experience is amazing.this time round i was with my 4 month baby and hubby.the staff are really warm that makes you feel relaxed.the food is superb.my baby really enjoyed her holiday the outdoor areas are lovely.entertainment during dinner is something to look forward to.planning to go again 2014

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear MunchinKenya,
Thank you for choosing to come back to Leopard Beach Resort and Spa .
It’s always a joy to have our guests share their experiences with others and we truly appreciate your time and effort. The warm Chui hospitality is what makes our many repeat guests come back and we are truly humbled that you experienced this. Our Chefs take delight in ensuring that guests have a dynamic meal experience throughout their stay matched with good entertainment. We are happy that you all had a relaxing holiday including your angelic 4 month old baby.
We look forward to hosting you again soon. The just opened The Residences at Leopard Beach are ideal for families. The Residences are a distinctly up-market development of fully serviced villas within the Resort.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent two nights at Leopard Beach Hotel just before the busy Christmas season. Despite being quite full it was easy to find a quiet spot to relax and all members of the family thoroughly enjoyed the charms of the beach, wonderful views and cooling sea breeze. The rooms were very comfortable and the food was enjoyed by all!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear LMombasa,
Thank you so much for taking time to review our Resort after your recent stay shortly before Christmas. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed all our manifold facilities and services despite the hotel being fully booked. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and being able to delight most of our guests. The team at Leopard Beach Resort and Spa wishes you and your family a very happy, healthy and peaceful 2014 and we all look forward to host you again soon.

On behalf of Chui Management,
Ann Safari –Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Just left today after 4 amazing nights at Leopard beach; As a family we loved the experience - the crown was the beach dinner-fantastic;the Jamhuri day dinner was great too - appreciated the effort and enthusiasm of the staff; staff were very friendly ;and quite helpful especially Regina at the reception; the restaurant staff and the chui animation team and Mary at the spa were excellent ; looking forward to come back once again : I now understand why you win the awards -keep it up

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Triza,
We are delighted to read your review……..Asante Sana! Celebrating Kenya @50 was a very special event to us at Leopard as it also marked the day we reopened the hotel last year after a 6months closure following a fierce fire. The 2013 awards were a milestone for us as we honoured the nation; voted Africa’s Leading spa Resort and Kenya’s Leading Resort by the World Travel Awards. Thank you for appreciating the efforts that went into the planning of this great event that was enjoyed by all. Special compliments to Regina, Mary and the animation team have not gone unnoticed and the team is highly applauded on your behalf.

We wish you a very happy, healthy and peaceful 2014 and look forward to host you and your family soon again.

On behalf of Chui Management,
Ann Safari –Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just had the most fantastic good fortune to be introduced by friends to this amazing place and spend a few days here this week! Really in need of R+R after working really hard in Malawi, and certainly got it here! Utterly wonderful and SO friendly staff, amazing food - especially lunch from John at the beach restaurant, brilliant chalet, great quiet beach, super swimming, and spectacular snorkelling! Definitely recommend Leopard!

Room Tip: The Chui chalets are outstanding! Spacious, lovely, lovely decor, patio and garden and super bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear BrionyBap,
Thank you for taking time to review our Resort and its really good to know that you achieved your reason for your obviously well deserved holiday and had a great R&R . What better place than famous Diani Beach and our Leopard Beach Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate your friends for introducing you to Africa’s Leading Spa Resort 2013 and Kenyas’ Leading Resort where you got to enjoy all our manifold facilities and personalized services. Chef John from the Coco Beach Restaurant has been applauded on your behalf and we truly thank you for sharing your experience with others.

The Chui team wishes you a very happy, healthy and peaceful 2014 and we look forward to welcome you again soon!
On behalf of Chui Management,
Ann Safari –Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is the first time I have visited this hotel and I was impressed. The staff make one feel very welcome and at home immediately. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful - one big tropical garden full of trees, shrubs and flowers and this theme is continued in the hotel too with lots of water features and the sound of running water to sooth one and lots of greenary everywhere. The monkeys add to the 'being in Africa feel' and at no time were they a pest. I could get very close to them to take photos and they were fine. The wonderful thing about this hotel, despite it being at full occupancy while I was there, is the peaceful quiet atmosphere created by the huge open plan space of the hotel, its luscious gardens, the friendly staff and the relaxing spa. I had a number of treatments in the spa and they were all 1st class. There was a good variety of food on offer and the food in the restaurant was exceptionally good, as were the pizzas by the swimming pool. I stayed in a Standard Room and it was clean, had good airconditioning, television and fridge. The towels were of a good quality and soft. In the daytime we spent time on the small beach which was close to the hotel swimming pool with sun and shade which was great for the kids and lots of lovely soft sand for them to play in. It was again acceptionally quiet and a lovely place to relax with sunbeds and towels, very few people and a really nice view out to sea. It was close enough to walk a short distance through a cave like pathway up to the swimming pool area where you can have lunch, play table tennis or darts or just take a swim in the hotel pool if the sea is at low tide. The swimming pool is nicely designed for kids, beginner swimmers and experienced swimmers and the only downside is there is not enough shade around the pool area but great for sunbathers. The hotel shops are stocked with lots of interesting stuff and worth a visit. One of the things that stood out to me was the beautiful paintings everywhere (some of them for sale), the interesting attention to detail with the classy furnishing and lighting of the hotel and the choice of cosy places to relax in the evening. A great experience, I highly recommend this establishment and I will definately be a repeat visitor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Kimr,
What a wonderful review! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others in details. We have over 30 members of our team taking care of our lush tropical gardens and the many ponds as well as the water falls set in over 26 acres of grounds sitting on top of a cliff overlooking the Indian Ocean. These gardens are our pride and joy having taken many years to be developed and now count among the best in East Africa. We note that this greatly appealed to you and so did the rest of the resorts manifold facilities and services. 2013 World Travel Awards recognized us as Africa’s Leading Spa Resort and Kenya’s Leading Resort. We are delighted that you found this justified with the several treatments you had at the Uzuri Spa which is under a very dedicated and personalized management and the way you have described the rest of the facilities says it all…..Asante Sana .We try to cater for all tastes and pockets in our various restaurants.
Our in house artist is very pleased to know that you like many other guests enjoyed her artwork and yes she does a great job with such intense passion to ensure that something different and truly refreshing is on our walls. Our interior designer who is with the hotels senior management signs responsible for furnishings and lighting are equally delighted as we pride ourselves with many personal touches throughout the resort which make us truly unique and set us apart from others

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to host you again soon!

Wishing you a very happy, healthy and peaceful 2014!

On behalf of Chui Management,
Ann Safari –Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leopard Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Diani Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Diani Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Diani Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Diani Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Diani Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopard Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish and cosmopolitan resort situated on world famous Diani Beach on Kenya's idyllic southern coast- undoubtedly Kenya's finest beach destination. The resort is built atop a coral cliff and surrounded by lush, tropical gardens which drop onto the white sandy shores of the Indian Ocean below. Holidaymakers and business travellers alike enjoy a range of world class amenities and a high level of service and attention to detail. Come and experience Leopard Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leopard Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopard Beach Resort And Spa
Leopard Beach Hotel Diani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.