We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galu Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Galu Inn to your Saves list
Galu Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Diani Beach Road, Galu Beach | P.O. Box 5098, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401, Kenya   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Diani Beach
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great value for money. Secure walled hotel,with minutes from one of the most beautiful spots of Diani Beach.
Hands on owners, friendly and welcoming. Staff attentive and nothing too much trouble. Rooms all amenities needed for comfortable stay.

Room Tip: I found floor level great for easy access to pool , bar,restaurant .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Galu Inn on a business trip and it was excellent. Good WiFi (free) throughout the hotel and it had quiet public areas ideal for business meetings. The staff were polite, attentive and met every request in a timely manner.
The hotel is well secured with CCTV, key card locks and safes in the rooms.
The facilities are excellent with a lovely pool and a great fitness centre.
The hotel had a very relaxed environment which made it easy to interact with the other guests from all over the world, when I had the time! Would definitely come back and highly recommend it to everyone.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaluInn, Manager at Galu Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Jambo!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Galu Inn. Your feedback is very valuable to us.
We are thrilled to learn that you had a great stay with us, felt secure and enjoyed our facilities in addition to the hospitable service. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the relaxed friendly atmosphere at Galu Inn!

I wish to take this opportunity to inform you that you can now follow us @galuinn on facebook, instagram and twitter for access to exclusive offers & further developments.

Thanks for recommending the hotel to others looking to visit Diani!

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A boutique hotel with excellent service..Staff are very friendly to your needs throughout the day,,Although not located on the Beach the Beach is within walking distance and is VERY VERY CLEAN; You can enjoy swiming in the sea any time of the day including at LOW TIDE.Many activity available on the BEACH to choose from including Glass Bottom Boat (the reef is nearby) Dhow sailing Kite-flying ,Jet-ski
Many restaurants with different cuisine nearby where you can mingle with the friendly local people or other tourists
Charges are very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaluInn, Manager at Galu Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Jambo!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review during your recent stay with us.

It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular, our Location in close proximity to the award-winning Galu Beach in the heart of Diani's activities and eatery scene. I will share your compliments regarding our friendly and approachable service with the rest my hospitality team.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that you can now follows us @galuinn on facebook, instagram & twitter for access to latest developments & exclusive offers in 2015.

I look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Management
Galu Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Azuay, Ecuador
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Staff was nice, and food was good. Nice to be at the pool for one day or two. Short way to the beautiful Galu beach. Rooms have AC which is very important with these kind of temperatures. Internet could be better, but other than that it was great!

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaluInn, Manager at Galu Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Jambo!
Thank you for the positive review about our hotel during your recent stay with us. It is very encouraging to read that you enjoyed a great many aspects of your stay including our Air-conditioned Rooms, Location, Pool & Service.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that we shall be opening our fitness center on-site, Galu Fit, on 1 May 2015, boasting state-of-the-art training equipment and will be available for use for all our in-house guests on a complimentary basis.
To stay updated on further news and exclusive offers, do not forget to follow @galuinn on facebook, instagram and twitter.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Galu Inn.

Karibu!

Management
Galu Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at this boutique hotel was probably my most memorable hotel stay. It was a pocket friendly hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, the rooms were excellent, the pool was amazing and the food was delicious. If there was a hotel I would visit again and again in Diani it would be Galu Inn.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaluInn, Manager at Galu Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Jambo!
Thank you for the excellent review about our hotel during your recent stay in Diani. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that you would opt to stay with us in the future.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that you may follow us on Twitter Facebook and Instagram (@galuinn) for access to latest developments & exclusive offers in 2015.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Galu Inn.

Karibu!

Management
Galu Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 5 nights at Galu Inn in Diani. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The property is a stone's throw away from the beautiful white sandy beaches of Diani. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was also comforting to see the hotel was very well secured.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaluInn, Manager at Galu Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Jambo!

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us.
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and were, in particular, pleased by our Location, Security, Rooms & Service.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we shall be opening our fitness center, GALU FIT, on-site in May 2015, featuring state-o-the-art training equipment, and shall be available for use for all in-house guests on a complimentary basis.

To stay up-to-date with our latest news and exclusive offers, you may choose to follow us @galuinn on Twitter, Facebook & Instagram.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Galu Inn in the near future.

Karibu!

Management
Galu Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

our stay was very comfortable as room has aircon ,fan,very nice bed with all new linens,LED tv with dstv,kettle and fridge.Bath is equipped Alpha water heater with power shower .We enjoyed very nice swimming pool.Public beach access to fine Galu sandy beach is five minute walk .The tariff of hotel was very reasonable so we extended our stay there.Restaurant has introduced small indian veg menu which was a delight,This hotel will attract certainly attract budget holiday makers who demand best comfort and quality.They have very capable general manager who makes serious effort for comfort of hotel guest.We recommend this hotel to all who loves luxury on budget.

Room Tip: choose rooms upstairs has beautiful view of garden and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaluInn, Manager at Galu Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Jambo!

Thank you for your great review during your recent stay with us.

On behalf of my team, I am very pleased to read the positive feedback regarding every aspect of your stay with us, in particular, our Location in close proximity to the beach, Rooms, & Quality of Service.
It is also very encouraging to read that you enjoyed our instant hot water power showers, and DSTV cable TV featuring live sports channels. These are the new features that were added as part of our room upgrade conducted at the start of 2015.

I shall share your compliments with our culinary team regarding the excellent indian menu. You will be pleased to know that we now also offer special Italian homemade gelato ice-cream in a variety of flavors.

You may also follow us @galuinn on facebook, twitter and instagram for further access to latest news, and exclusive offers.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Galu Inn in the near future.

Management
Galu Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Galu Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galu Inn

Address: Diani Beach Road, Galu Beach | P.O. Box 5098, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Galu Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic & charming lodge located in the heart of Diani 's vibrant eatery and shopping scene, a two minute stroll across the road from the pristine white sand Galu Beach. Our value-oriented accommodation integrates contemporary design and modern facilities, with traditional Kenyan hospitality, providing a delightful getaway for both business and leisure travellers alike. Karibu! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Galu Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galu Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.