We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays finest...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diani Marine Divers Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diani Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diani Marine Divers Village
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   PO Box 340, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Frankfurt
1 review
“Holidays finest...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I was their with 2 Friends of ours and we experienced a fantastic situation ! The place it right on the Beach and offers a fantastic private Garden a Pool that is cristal clear a Bar that stocks all drinks icecold the Staff is friendly and Helpfull the Rooms are big and clean there is always electricity ..... not common in Kenya and the owners are nice People from Bavaria and Czeck Repubic !! We will come back for sure !

Room Tip: If you are a honeymooner try the Honeymoon Suite or the Safari Tent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
15
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This place is absolutely great and a welcome little bit of comfort after 4 weeks travelling around Kenya. The breakfasts are delicious and served in a beautiful setting, staff are friendly and professional, rooms are super clean and best of all it's right on the beach. I did an introductory dive here which included a session in the pool and then two dives the following day. The instructor was excellent and the equipment looked very new and up to date. Very impressive operation!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here in February during our two week trip to Kenya.
The divers village is absolutely ok - rooms are nice if yet not really spacious but clean and the set up is nice.
The included breakfast was a lot and really nice - real coffee - liked that!
The diving could have been more personal. It seemed like we were just rushed through everything. We had to do the whole set up and carry everything - we would have expected more for the prices we paid. The breefing before the dive was good.
The boat we got was really small and we were 12 divers on board which was just too much there wasn`t nearly place to move and set up the gear again.
Disappointing was that the air in some of the tanks wasn`t good on the second dive. So some of us couldn`t go for another dive. However we did get the money back for the missed dive.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

Despite its name I saw no divers there when I visited. The location is excellent. Right by the beach and forty thieves beach bar next door.

The garden had a swimming pool with a bar, and some bungalows. I lived in the cheaper rooms inside the main complex. The room was really good for this price.
The atmosphere and service was impeccable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Me and my husband stayed is this hotel one week in dicember 2010. After our experience I would say: if you want to ruin your holiday by greedy and non polite owners, go there!!! As we booked the hotel, we also booked the transfer from the Airport (€ 40, 00). Because of bad weather our flight was cancelled, so the first thing we did – informed the hotel about different arrival hour. Due to cancellation, our arrival time was at midnight (instead of early morning). From the owner of the hotel, we received the confirm, that there are no problems, and the car will wait for us at midnight!!!!! But when we arrived in the airport at midnight , no one was waiting for us. We waited for an hour, we called all possible hotel number – no one answered. So we took a taxi, paid € 40, 00 and got to the hotel. The next morning, we went for check in and complaint about missing driver, but everything that we received, was shouting at us, that the driver was waiting, that we do not tell the truth, that we MUST pay € 40,00 for the transfer!!!!! Later the owners agreed, that they gave wrong information about our pick up to the driver, and in fact, he was not in the airport at midnight, but anyway, they charged us €40,00 and even didn’t apologize!!! We travel a lot, but it was the first time to meet such hotel owners!
Well the hotel is not bad. Just the breakfast is really poor (be prepared to eat eggs and cheese all the time) ant the pillows are not so clean, because of the humidity and the sweat that all hotel customers leave on them. The most positive thing of this hotel are the local people, who work there! They are really nice and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

After 11 days of safari and not much luxury we arrived late in the evening at Diani Marine. What a place in the most wonderful perspective of the word! A small resort with a couple of rooms, 2 villas and a very personal touch. Large rooms with large beds, warm showers, a wonderful breakfast and a very personal touch from all staff. The beach is very beaunty like and the resort has a great restaurant/pub next door at the beach. We both got our open water PADI certificate here wih private training which was great! I don't think we will visit Kenya anytime soon again, since there are so many more wonderful places to visit, but if we do, we will absoluterly come back here!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

We took a 1 week holiday in Diani to rest and to dive. We booked a room in the divers village, which turned out to be large, and with very comfortable beds. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and personable. All speak English, and many another European language (German, Italian). A great massage is provided. Breakfast is delicious with lots of tropical fruits, and healthy. There are a large number of very good restaurants nearby, some provide free pick-up. The dive center is one of the best I saw. Safety really is their main concern, and the briefings and procedures are excellent. All dive guides are extremely helpful and give clear instructions. When the wind is strong, the sea can be choppy and sea sickness tablets are recommendable. Malaria risk is negligible, I was never bitten by a mosquito.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Diani Marine Divers Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diani Marine Divers Village

Address: PO Box 340, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Specialty lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diani Marine Divers Village 4*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diani Marine Divers Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Diani Marine Divers Village to your Saves list