We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Greek Plate is a must” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avlaki Restaurant

Avlaki Restaurant
Avlaki 7 | Sinies, Avlaki 49100, Greece
+30 2663 081051
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 restaurants in Avlaki
Cuisines: Greek, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Rutland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Greek Plate is a must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

What's to dislike? Fantastic views towards Albania and the sea just across a quiet road from the front tables. Eat outside and enjoy!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    45
    15
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fallston, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We visited the avlaki beach a few times last July with my family and friends and every time we ate at the Avlaki restaurant. The food was excellent, the staff friendly and the chef was very energetic and talented. The location is wonderful and the view of the water amazing. We definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east anglia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Wonderful location over looking the sea, very friendly staff and wonderful food, what more could you want............. can't wait to return. My son and his girlfriend love this restaurant. Avlaki is just gorgeous, clear blue sea and fantastic views in a tranquil resort.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zielona Góra, Lubuskie, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We've eaten at Avlaki Taverna every day. Everything was perfect. We loved the food and the People working there and the retired Donkey :) It was a great experience. Thank you!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

we had a lovely lunch here the children just wanted desserts and this was no problem, nice setting near the beach

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avlaki Restaurant also viewed

Agios Stefanos, Kassiopi
 

Been to Avlaki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avlaki Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.