We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elia

Elia
Along the beach front, Gialova 24001, Greece
+30 2723 023503
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Gialova
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I went to this restaurant that had been highly recommended by local greeks in the region, and they were right. The food was delicious, and if you like warm cheese, we had their local special cheese called Talagani...it was prepared in a special honey sauce with raisins & pine nuts. Highly recommend restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    54
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The place to be... Amazing Greek food... The service is friendly and makes u feel like home...decoration is more than excellent and the chosen music relax yr sensations... To conclude there is also few things for yr kids... And all these above the sea

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We wanted something new and found this restaurant. We were not sorry. The Menu has a lot to chose from. All the waiters are fast and friendly. We met a Czech/Greek waitress named Karen who told us what to order! Thank you. The food was great and the quality was excellent.
We will be coming back

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great greek food with service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Service was very good. WE were there with 2 kids and helped us with chairs, milk... really made a difference for us. The food is no fuss but very good quality. The view on the beach is of course great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmslow
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Philip and Georgina's Road Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were staying in Pylos (previously reviewed) and we headed out the six miles to Gialova (pronounced heealova). This is a pretty little village right on the sea, just past the entrance to the Navarino Bay golf course. After a swim we searched for a restaurant for lunch, and landed upon Elia, not for any reason other than other people were eating and the chairs and tables were attractive. The food and service were excellent, and our advice is 'don't miss this experience'!
We spend a lot of time in Greece (I am fortunate to have a sister-in-law who lives there) and we have a wide experience of eating Greek food. The food at Elia's was exceptional and we both regarded our food as among the best we have enjoyed. So much so that we returned the next day. In addition, our niece, who was holidaying a week later in Finicounda called on our recommendation and ate there three times.
Don't drive past without stopping!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elia also viewed

Gialova, Messenia Region
Gialova, Messenia Region
 
Gialova, Messenia Region
Gialova, Messenia Region
 

Been to Elia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.