We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zante sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Seaview Apartments to your Saves list
Seaview Apartments
Tsilivi 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Zante sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

These apartments are perfect if you want to have a quiet day laying around a pool plenty of sun beds no getting up at silly a clock to put your towels on, there is a small path that although a bit steep at the top takes you down (2mins) to the main road to where all the bars and restaurants are. Georgios across the road from the path was great as was the med and for a friendly bar try the Ark Bar where the staff make you feel really welcome.the apartments have superb sea views all with either a balcony or terrace and Tracy and Denise serve food.I think the best time though after a hard day sunning yourself is 6.30 when the sun is slightly going down and you need that ice cold beer Denise always had the glasses in the freezer so that mythos was really cold mmmm lovely

Room Tip: All rooms are good but higher the floor the better the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    4
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
24
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay. We stayed at seaview apartments last year and have returned again this year. . Tracy and Denise are such wonderful people they run the complex really well and are always around if you need anything. The pool is lovely and clean and very safe for the children. The apartments are clean and fully equipped with everything you need and are cleaned regularly whilst you are there. The food at the bar is great too. We won't stay anywhere else from now on and have only been back a few days and have already booked to go back next year. My boys get on really well with Tracy's son Sam and had lots of fun playing with him around the pool. Thanks guys for such a great holiday we can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selston, nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have been coming to Tsilivi for the last 8 years just wish we had found Tracey & her apartments sooner. What wonderful apartments just 2 minutes walk from the main strip for restaurants and bars but still quite at night. Tracy, Denise and Sam are on hand all day to cater for all your needs, if its a breakfast, snack, a cold Mythos or local information.
The apartments very are spacious, clean and well equiped for all your self catering needs, lots of hot water and clean towels.The pool area has lots of sun beds with soft mattress for that relaxing feel, the pool is spotless and sloped gentley to the deep end for the novice swimmer.
We will definatly be booking for our 2014 holiday at the seaviw apartments, we look forward to coming back as they make it feel like home from home.

Room Tip: The family room walk straight out to the pool, but the upper smaller rooms have a fantastic view fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Where to start????? Seaview apartments is the best and only place to stay if you are travelling to Tsilivi.

The rooms are cleaned regularly and have all the basic holiday needs (in my opinion). The sea view from the balcony is amazing and yet only the 2nd best thing. The pool area is brilliant, plenty of inflatables to float about on, balls to play with and cushions for the sun loungers if you require. It also comes with a lazy 'Good Morning' every day from Sheeba (the 3rd best thing) who sleeps in the shade behind the sun loungers. She is the friendliest dog around and was great with all the people who showed her any attention (don't let this put you off if you're not a dog person though as unless you go say hello you won't notice her). The bar is great, you can can get anything from a full English breakfast to a toastie. Its the perfect place to have a pre dinner or night out drink and is where you can catch up with Tracy and Denise (the no.1 best thing). What a fantastic double act! They really will go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable and carefree. They are also on hand to help you out with any advice you may need on restaurants or bars to visit, which excursions to go on etc.

The location of these apartments is perfect. It's literally a 2 minute walk from the main strip with all the bars and restaurants. It is a steep little path but its worth it to have the quiet nights when you need them. I'm not generally one for going back to places I've already visited but Tracy and Denise make it like a home away from home. I actually really hope I get to go back here again.

Please try these apartments I guarantee you will not be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: Anything above ground level if you like sea views. If you're a family however I'd recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place for family's very safe for children away from the noisy town but only a few mins walk to get into the heart of it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room grounds and pool were cleaned very regular. The good was fresh most salad items were grown on the grounds ( beautiful tomatoes ) my lil un even comment on them, we will defiantly be going back there nxt year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

seaview apartments are the best and only place to stay.the rooms are very clean and have everything you need for your holiday.the views from the balcony are amazing.the pool area is brilliant and the snack bar is great.you can can get anything from a full English breakfast to a homegrown salad for lunch or its the perfect place to have a pre dinner drink or two.tracy and denise go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable,they are very friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them.the location of these apartments is great.i wouldn't stay anywhere else and am going back in 4 weeks.try these apartments I promise you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

After an enjoyable holiday last year in Zante in the resort of Kalamaki we decided to return & try a different resort,Tsilivi staying at Seaview Complex.We flew with Monarch and after a short delay had a very good flight and would use them again.We stayed in a one bedroomed property which had all the facilities needed for a self catering holiday,if you did,nt fancy catering for yourself there were plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. Seaview is a small complex with a lovely pool, a bar serving brekfasts and lunchtime snacks, its also set in well kept gardens,we found it quiet & comfortable & the owners polite & helpful.Bearing in mind that this is a small complex with a small pool,if you are looking for peace & quiet choose your time to visit out of school holidays as it could become quite noisy with families/children.The resort of Tsilivi has some good points,the beach for one is beautiful clear sea and shallow for a long way out.For lunch or snacks recomend Boomerangs and Al More.Tsilivi is nice to walk around during the day,personally for us we found it to busy at night time,to many bars & owners seem to think that all visitors to this lovely island want is loud music,whistles blowing and stupid behaviour,then you have the scooters & quad bikes,hardly makes for a relaxing evening,but realise these are pretty much everywhere in Greece.The places that we enjoyed & recomend are Wine&Roses excellent all round, Il Gusto,Menir,Asian Feast.We also used the Drunk Moon bar a lovely relaxed place with nice friendly staff who always acknowledged you when you passed by,shall always remember where we were when Andy won Wimbledon.Also the Summertime Bar,what a lovely relaxed little place to enjoy a cold Mythos,we had a walk round the allotment and were given a couple of home grown tomatoes from the owner which were lovely,both of these places are worth visiting.We also had a brekfast at Popeyes which was very good & also had a brekfast at the Sunset bar again nice and good value.The weather was wonderful & we throughly enjoyed our holiday,we would return but probably earlier in season.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Apartments

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview Apartments in Tsilivi is set in its own olive groves with breathtaking sea views. Centrally situated complex in the Planos region of Tsilivi. Offers swimming pool with children's section. Children's playground with swings/slide, trampoline and bouncy castle. All rooms with balcony and sea views. We also cater for the disabled offer manual and electric wheelchairs and overhead bedroom hoist facs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Seaview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.