We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very high standard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balcony Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Balcony Hotel to your Saves list
Balcony Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akrotiri, Tsilivi 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Tsilivi
barnsley south yorkshire
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Very very high standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Visited the Balcony for our friends wedding 10th July were greeted at the door on arrival by the hosts.
Small boutique style hotel with 5 star service very discreet through out the wedding but always on hand if you needed anything.
Had the pleasure is seeing the rooms as we booked the Bride n Groom in for the night must admit very clean n classy with views from the room out of this world.
Have eaten here before food outstanding and the food at the wedding was fantastic too truly Greek cooking .
I would not hesitate to recommend Balcony for a wedding or to stay there or just simply for a meal the views and service are second to none .
A must visit if in Zante

Room Tip: Must book a sea view room perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    29
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
83
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Beautiful scenry from here, and would love to come back for my wedding! The food was outstanding and the staff was ever so helpful and pleasent. I must when you go to Tsilivi. Make sure you go in the eveing for the sunsetting!

Try the Pizza's there beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thanks Eleni and her team is everything perfect. Rooms are tidy every day, breakfast are good and hotel is situated on very nice place. The hotel is amazing and our room was fantastic, we received a warm welcome from all the staff, our room had an amazing view and the food was first class.
Poli ev aristo

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent one week in Hotel Balcony in June 2013.
As soon as we arrived in the Hotel we were astonished by the beauty of this Hotel and by the amazing view.
The room is nice and in the aspects of design, cleanliness and view of the sea equal or above any 4-5 star Hotel on the Island!
Having breakfast on the huge sea-view balcony every morning was breath-taking!
The breakfast was more or less the same every day, but you could choose from a big variety of traditional house made cakes, salad and sandwitches!
Our room was cleaned every day, so that we could always feel it is our first day!
The staff is very very friendly! Special thanks to Eleni and Dimitris, who helped us a lot to get to know the beauties of the island!
The Hotel is 5 mins from Zakynthos town with the car.
We whole-heartedly recommend this Hotel - no one will regret it!

Adam and Reni

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Me and my wife got married here on the 24th of May 2013 and I can not praise this hotel enough. We went through first choice and our wedding co ordinator, Julie, was brilliant. One thing she told us was not to visit the balcony before the wedding day as it would spoil the surprise of the views. We are so glad that we took that advice as the whole place, and the views are breathtaking. We were lucky to have a very clear, sunny day but, even with amazing photographs, they still do not do the place justice. We had over 40 guests and they were all amazed by the location. We used the wedding photographer through First Choice too, Richard, he worked so hard that day and we are so pleased with his work. He stuck around for a couple of hours after the main photos just to get the sunset shots. The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We had a buffet style meal and the food was fantastic. If you have the chocolate wedding cake through the hotel you will not be disappointed, it was incredible. If you are getting married at The Balcony, you will not be disappointed, it really was one of the best days of our lives. We are looking at coming back to Zante next year and we will definitely be visiting this hotel for a meal at least.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a meal here one evening. Great views and relaxed atmosphere. I am a vegetarian and found very limlted choice in vegetarian meals on offer here. A bit pricey as well. Probably wont be returning unless owners improve their menu.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocen, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel has got really a great view over the Tsilivi beach and town, the rooms are clean, quite modern, bathrooms are roomy and refurbished, (and you get a nice smelling shower gel ;-). Breakfast full and there is plenty of choice.

Mrs. Mamfreda is a sweet lady that speaks very good english and tries to do her best for the comfort of the guests. The only disappointment was non-functinal wi-fi, and phone line, but being the first guests (stayed there 3rd-5th May), I can understand it. The stairs leading to the beach should be considered dangerous for kids and old folks, full of dead olive branches and leaves (but maybe in the summer hotel staff cleans it every day?). Beach right down at the hotel full of seaweed, but to the main beach it is just a few steps away (plus it is probably the same thing as with the staircase). 4 points for sure, definitely reccomending this beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: The higher floor, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Balcony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcony Hotel

Address: Akrotiri, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#13 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Balcony Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Balcony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balcony Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balcony Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.