We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ariadne Hotel Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ariadne Hotel Apartments
Save
You added Ariadne Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Planos, Tsilivi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Tsilivi
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just got back from the beautiful ariadne hotel. Words can't describe how lovely it is and what fantastic people run this family hotel. They are so warm and welcoming and are now life long friends. This was are 2nd year staying here and you couldn't ask for a more beautiful setting. The Ariadne is up a slight hill but the views you have from there are breathtaking you can see the whole of Tsilivi, mainland greece and also Kethalonia. Hopefully we shall return next year but if not we will definitely be back the year after.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    33
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
89
87
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Thomson Holidays have quite deservedly awarded this small and friendly hotel in Tsilivi their Gold Award in this category of hotel for the past 7 years. It has an excellent location with far reaching views across the bay and also is within only a short stroll of the many excellent bars and restaurants of this lovely town. The hotels owners, Pamela and her family, who are constantly on hand here, were always very friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. Cleanliness and neatness was always high on the agenda and the rooms were spacious and very well kept. It would be very difficult to find fault with this Hotel and in my opinion this resort, if like us you were travelling with family with a young child.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just gotten back from a weeks holiday at the Ariadne Apartments and we loved it!
We stayed in room 402 which gave amazing sea views! Our room was cleaned every day and we had a lovely little secluded balcony. When we arrived we were greeted by Pamela who advised us that there wasn't usually anyone on reception as the hotel was only small but that if we ever needed anything there would always be someone at the hotel bar which was true.
We visited the bar most days and it was really refreshing not to feel pressured into spending all of your holiday in the hotel bar like we have found on other Greek holidays but just that we could come and go as we pleased and Pamela was always great to have a chat to and to give us advise on places to eat and visit. We also had the pleasure of meeting her 4 year old daughter who was extremely bright and hilarious!
The hill up to the hotel was a little steep but extremely manageable and more than worth it for the sea views you get at the hotel and you are only a 5 minute walk from the main strip.
If we were ever to return to Tsilivi we would stay at this hotel without a doubt!
Thank you for an amazing week :)

Room Tip: Go for high floor rooms for the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I first stayed at the Ariadne in June 2010 for two weeks. Those two weeks were fantastic and we were so pleased with our holiday that I reviewed it on here soon after our return - I had to recommend to others!
We have returned to the Ariadne every year since to enjoy two weeks on this beautiful island. The Ariadne Hotel is always kept clean, the rooms are spacious and all have a superb sea view. As I said in my previous review, the kitchenette has everything you need - fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, enough utensils, plates, glasses and cutlery for the number of people staying in the room, and the bathroom is kept clean - what more do you need? Towels and bed sheets are changed every few days and the rooms cleaned daily. The pool area is immaculate and is Kostas' pride and joy. There are always plenty of sunbeds and a refreshing pool to take a dip in to cool off.
The pool bar is spacious, with plenty of entertainment (pool, TV, music, books, food & drink, WiFi) and Pamela is always there to welcome you. BBQ night and Rock night are brilliant and great to get to know other people staying at the hotel. The family provide some great entertainment and always ensure that everyone is having a good time. Pamela and Giannis' daughter Elena is such a delight and much like her parents and grandparents (Kostas and Helen) - always welcomes you with a smile!
The location of the hotel is ideal if you like to be away from the main strip - but close enough that you are just a few minutes walk from the nearest bars, shops and restaurants when you need them. The beach is just a 10 minute walk.
Last year we returned with some of our family - after hearing about what a wonderful place it is from us three years in a row, they joined us out there and loved it too!
There's so much to do on the island also - such as visiting the shipwreck, turtle island, the blue caves, keri caves, gerekas beach, waterparks (Tsilivi opened its own waterpark in 2011, and there is another on the island) plus there are lots of other pretty villages and beaches - you won't be disappointed.
Just take a look through all the other wonderful reviews and you can be assured that this is a fantastic place to go.
We have just booked another two weeks holiday here in June 2014 and can't wait to go back.
A huge thank you to all the family for your hospitality - see you all again soon!
Tom & Lara (June 2010, '11, '12, '13 and soon to be 2014!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Ariadne's Apartments in Tsilivi is a very welcoming place to stay, and we would really like to go back soon. It is very clean,the staff are lovely and the food in the pool bar is good.Especially if you like your "British fry up" even down to Heinz baked beans!.The views superb! though you do need to walk up a hill to get there, it's worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Booked here on the recommendation of a friend (big thanks for that) the hotel is set back away from the town and is perfectly secluded whilst still only a 2 minute walk to the best supermarkets and restaurants.
Yes its on a hill but its a small price to pay for the fantastic views of Tsilivi town and sea front and to be quite honest after all the Gyro's and ice creams you need something more than a lounge round the pool to burn it off!
The owners themselves are super hard working, friendly and very approachable which adds a very homely/personal feel to your stay, unlike most hotels where the staff are courteous because they are paid to be so.
everywhere is immaculately clean and the food was better than some of the more expensive restaurants we went to
They have a Greek style barbecue for all the guests midweek which also served as a great ice breaker and there's a live band Friday nights for those who like a bit of singing and dancing :-)
the hotel was fully booked throughout our stay but there was always plenty of sun loungers available. fantastic stay and we'll definitely be back again couldn't recommend it high enough

Room Tip: book early as they operate a strict first come first served policy. we booked over a year in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is excellent, friendly staff, nice pool, chilled out atmosphere, not far from the town centre or the beach! Stayed here for two weeks and loved it. The Greek night is a good laugh and rock night is a good one for the oldies. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ariadne Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariadne Hotel Apartments

Address: Planos, Tsilivi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 99
Also Known As:
Ariadne Hotel Tsilivi
Ariadne Apartments
Ariadne Hotel Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ariadne Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.