We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel With fantastic views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ariadne Hotel Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ariadne Hotel Apartments
Save
You added Ariadne Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Planos, Tsilivi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Tsilivi
buckinghamshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel With fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel aug 2010 first two weeks,the hotel is family run and have never met such lovely people,all so chatty and very polite.the rooms were spotlesley clean and very spacious and very well equipped, they also had mosquitoe screens at balcony doors.plenty of sunbeds all day long,helen does lovely breakfasts which set you up for the day,also the poolbar food is very nice and very well priced.The pool is great and is the most relaxing holiday we have ever had.our 14 year old daughter loved it.there is a massive choice of restaurants in the town which is only a 5min walk down the hill, the hill is not as bad as some reviews say.anyway we loved it so much we rebooked when we got home to return for 2 weeks again in august 2011.looking foward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    33
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
89
87
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011 via mobile

a great place to stay! would definitely recommend. a warm welcome that continued throughout our holiday. made as feel so comfortable and really couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks in September 2010. The weather was fab although just started to turn at the end of our stay (end of Sept). The hotel is located on a hill which is fine walking down but not so great walking up - but with plenty to drink you'll never notice!! But in all seriousness, if you have any kind of disability then not recommended. The staff at the hotel were fab and always really helpful. The hotel has a real family appeal but is all good for couples too. The resort itself is lovely - we've booked to go back this July 2011. Being on a hill the beach is a bit of a trek but well worth the effort. But the hotel pool is also good. Loved the bars and restaurants in the resort - at both ends so check it all out. Overall it was great..

Room Tip: Top floor is great for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

We had a two weeks holiday here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the hotel was well run and clean and had very friendly staff. The pool area was clean and plenty of sunbeds available. 5 minutes walk to Tsilvi and 10 minutes to beach area. Hill not as bad as we expected!!! the only thing we would say against our stay was we thought 50 euros a week for air conditioning was a bit steep - although it could just be a standard charge that all hotels have. We would definitely recommend this hotel and the area it is situated in.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Have just got back from the Ariadne in Tsilivi, I was very impressed by the quality of this hotel. This hotel is excellent value for money and the view from our balcony was fantastic, really worth the hill you have to walk up. This hotel probably would not be suitable for disabled guests unless you are able to walk up a steep hill, but we travelled with an 11 month old and it was fine. The balcony had mesh so I did not have any worries that baby would fall/climb, the owners have an 8.5month old too so felt very comfortable with baby here! Room quality was much higher than expected, the only thing is you get a slight smell from the drains every now and then, its not unbearable just a little noticable but certainly not a reason to stop you staying in this hotel. Excellent value for money and very good room, hotel, pool and bar facilities. We paid for Air Con which worked really well and was only 24Euros for 4 days so well worth it! Rooms were cleaned daily and towels replaced every other day, bins emptied daily. Overall our experience was very good, highly recommend to anyone wanting to go self catering! Location was excellent, very close to town and just far enough to not hear all the bars at night. Tsilivi itself is excellent, just lively enough but not over the top, was very comfortable taking our 11 month old to restaurants and bars (especially Molly Malones pub and Menir restaurant) and we were out till 2am with her one night....this place is extremely baby friendly!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Been to Ariadne in 09 & 10, booked to go back in 11. Helen, Costas, Giannis & Pamela are the perfect hosts, Hotel is spotless with great views, food & drink, Friday night rock night is a great night with Giannis & Shorty, Saturday morning hangover not so good! Looking forward to seeing you all next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Had a great stay at the Ariadne - the hotel is family run and you can tell - everyone has there own job to do and they take great pride in it The rooms and all communal areas are large and spotless. Towels and bedding was changed twice in our weeks stay although rooms are cleaned everyday. The pool is the cleanest I have seen in a long time, although a little cold when you 1st get in it is very refreshing. Found the staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you very much to Pamela for helping to make our holiday a great one. The hill is a small price to pay for the fantastic time we had.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ariadne Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariadne Hotel Apartments

Address: Planos, Tsilivi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 99
Also Known As:
Ariadne Hotel Tsilivi
Ariadne Apartments
Ariadne Hotel Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ariadne Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.