We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petros Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Petros Hotel to your Saves list
Petros Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akrotiriou, Tsilivi 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Tsilivi
aldershot
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great value Hotel, excellent pool, large airy rooms , great views, helpful staff , excellent position. breakfast o.k. and being upgraded for next season, would reccomend hotel to any group of people. Good snacks including cooked breakfast at pool bar and access to hotel at any time with night porter on duty every night. Mike T.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    80
    39
    11
    7
See reviews for
33
104
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was my first trip traveling alone as a 50 something female!!!
Hotel Petros was not my first choice when i was doing my research! but I couldnt fault the hospitality of the hotel, Sandra, Angela on reception so lovely and nothing is any bother, suzie & her great snacks at the pool.The breakfast staff and the maids couldnt fault them,Room was clean, breakfast continental great, if you wanted a full english Suzie provided a good one at the pool bar.
My booking was for a pool view ( but booking agents didnt request a balcony!!!! ) emailed Sandra the week before i got there and got my balcony room 208 overlooking next door hotel pool!! it was fine got the sun in the afternoon. The pool area - plenty of beds and it was a lovely surrounding.
Walking into town was only short walk 10 mins , my initial thoughts were to walk into town for evening meal and then get taxi back to hotel, but honestly i felt so safe in the area and the locals were so friendly i walked backed( with a pit stop at Sandra's Bar!! lovely couple). Recommend , The Olive Tree, Athena,& popeyes for food.
I did a lot of walking around the area, along the beach to the wee harbour, and beyond past hotel Alexandra then make your way back to the centre of town, stop off for a wee beer and veggie pizza at Popeyes & a bit of banter with the waiter! Walk back to hotel to spend afternoon around the pool basking in the sun!!. Worth a trip into Zante town on the local bus for 1.60 euros. Will really recommend Tsilivi & Petros for a really relaxing and wind down holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just got back from the Petros on tuesday,firstly many thanks to Sandra and Angela ,two great receptionists who were always helpful with useful info and greeted us with a smile anytime day or night.Breakfast was continental,in my opinion excellent ,i could have soggies or a boiled egg,ham,cheese,toast and jam,tea/coffee/juice,really glad there wasn't a full english,i can have that at home,the lady who looked after the buffet was very pleasant.
We had room 302,top floor front ,spacious with en suite and balcony, comfortable enough as we didn't spend a lot of time there,one problem was a cockerel and his mates who liked to get up early 4.30 - 5.00 am, after a few days we didn't really notice too much, take into account that this is in a rural setting.The pool area is excellent and the water crystal clear.The walk to the beach takes about 20 mins but is very pleasant.
Would we stay here again - most definately,hotel/resort/food,excellent,if you go into town try the Family restaurant.

Room Tip: If you think the cockerel will offend,don't have rooms -- 101/102/103/201/202/203/301/302/303,ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed 16th to 23rd September 2012.

1st off continental breakfasts are continental breakfasts wherever you go so deal with it or ask Suzy at the bar for one of her fab full English breakfasts from 10am till midday, trust me they are worth it.

Every Greek and Turkish hotel we have stayed at don't seem to clean taps, tiles or mirrors in bathrooms like we Brits do so again just deal with it. Most of the time will be spent out of the room anyway so who cares really? Maids work hard and clean rooms everyday and change sheets regularly so a bit of limescale is no hardship. At the prices they charge no one should really moan and it's not like they advertise as 5 Star plus hotels.

Sandra and Suzy are just brilliant and very welcoming. They are very helpful and again they work incredibly hard yet still do everything they can to allow us to have an enjoyable stay.

Tsillivi beach is beautiful and there are loads of bars and tavernas all within easy walking distances. If you want a fun night out go to Paradise Cocktail Bar but be warned you won't want to leave.
We will be back and we will stay at this hotel again as we found it perfect.

Thank you to all who work at Hotel Petros
Nigel and Paula

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

just got back from a week here we hadnt chosen this hotel thomas cook put us there because of their incompetence our hotel was fully booked i wont be going back here any time soon i would rate it a two star at best the breakfast wasnt worth getting out of bed for at any time the maid did clean the room but it was such a depressing place to be we were hardly in it it faced the road and the smallholding mere yards away with the constant noise of the cockerells day and night terrific i think not
overall the place was well past its best i cant see what people are raving about here at all the pool are was quite satisfactory though the staff are friendly but the food at the bar was rubbish

Room Tip: not 203 unless you like sound of cockrells
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Lovely hotel very friendly staff,pool and area were very clean, i had room107 which was just outside the main entrance not a lot of privacy if you wanted the window open. But the room was ok with a maid coming in every day. Beach was about a 20 min walk but if your down there for the day then ideal, 10 min walk into main town area. if you like walking follow the road left of popeyes and keep walking you will get to another area of the town where there are some nice bars and restaurants. on this road wine and roses restaurant very nice food and really friendly staff especially katie.

Room Tip: not the ground floor privacy is poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good points: Sandra on reception, and also the other receptionist whose name I don't know, and Suzy at the daytime pool bar. Clean pool, lots of sunbeds, location - an easy walk to centre and beaches, lots of fresh towels and clean bedding.
Bad points: Breakfast as others have detailed. Cleanliness: I had to clean dust and hairs from all the drawers, wardrobe floor. Skirting boards never been cleaned, really grimy. Lots of old cobwebs on the balcony. Taps on shower and sink really unclean, had to scrub them. The bed broke and could not get it fixed, so slept? in a pit. Lots of road noise. Pool bar at night is very unwelcoming so not used, lighting poor in there, and a couple of old men sat round a table, so everyone went out, and never back to the bar.
My biggest problem was poor cleanliness and broken bed.
Would not go back. Cleanliness is a priority for me.

Room Tip: Ask not to be on the side road facing a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petros Hotel

Address: Akrotiriou, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Petros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petros Hotel Tsilivi
Petros Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.